The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Medicus Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter

Medicus Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter

Medicus Powermeter...More Power, More Distance! Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter features: Allows you to increase your clubhead speed through precise monitoring during training and actual game play See immediate and accurate results consistently with each swing you take Monitor your progress and fine tune your stroke to achieve the perfect amount of power required to help get the ball farther down the fairway Easily transportable and can be removed and just thrown into your golf bag Works on woods and irons Specifically designed to tightly fit on any size shaft “If you can't measure it, you can't fix it!” -Bob Koch, President of Medicus and former Tour Player Measure Your Progress With The Powermeter!
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Review 1 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Also good for showing swing faults

PostedApril 9, 2011
TGW Customer
from Elk Grove
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My initial purchase of this was to increase my swing speed, but in working with it, it showed some swing faults. I saw the speeds were varying more so then I thought they would, after consulting with an instructor, my speeds are tighter together and increasing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dont drink. the koolaid

PostedMarch 20, 2011
slider
from West Hills
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pure junk. If you need to know the club head speed, go to a shop and get on the machine, it is much mote accurate.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really works and helps

PostedOctober 23, 2010
TGW Customer
from Lutz
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was able to quickly measure the swing speed difference using the "forward press" method / alignment. 10 miles an hour increase using a forward press with my driver.
I was pretty impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Highly Inaccurate!

PostedOctober 6, 2010
TGW Customer
from Kathleen
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
According to this thing, my swing speed is faster than Tiger Woods. I did set it up correctly and it tells me that I have a 115 swing speed when my actual swing speed is between 90 & 95. Don't waste your money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solved Driver Problem

PostedJune 6, 2010
TGW Customer
from Merritt Island
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consistantly hit 3W farther than driver. Reading suggested slow swing speed required more lofted driver. Medicus confirmed driver swing speed only 72 MPH. Verified medicus calibration by comparing 6 iron speed (64 mph) measured by pro's at World Golf Village - Medicus read same at home. Replaced 10.8 deg driver with 13 deg driver and problem solved.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great confidance builder

PostedApril 12, 2010
Richard Mulrenin
from St.Clair Shores
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using the Momentus Swing Trainer program followed by using the Swing Speed Meter with a normal driver every other day for two weeks
i've added 15/20 yards to my drives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple to use, good feedback

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
TGW Customer
from Charlotte
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and good results. I purchased this for my parents - within a few mins, my Dad increased club head speed at ball contact by 15mph. Small tweaks to his swing and tee placement proved when and where the power was delivered to the ball. Results were validated by ball flight, distance, and sound of the impact. This is a good tool to add to your training arsenal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

weight of product changes feel of club dramaticially,

PostedDecember 27, 2009
TGW Customer
from new city
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
however seems consistant, and perform very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Useful Device

PostedMarch 4, 2009
TGW Customer
from ANDOVER
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is winter here in New England, so golf is an indoor activity. The design of this device is such that it is attached just below the grip - you can attach it to any length club. Program the device to a club length of 45" and voila, you can see your approximate driver club head speed while swinging a 30" training club. The accuracy of the measurement? Not too sure, really, but you can bet a nice relaxed swing that registers 110 mph on this device is going to serve you well on the golf course versus the swing that measures 95 mph. The bottom line is I get useful feedback swinging in my living room while it is snowing outside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Interesting Feedback

PostedJanuary 21, 2009
David C
from Ann Arbor
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no idea how accurate this doodad is, in absolute terms, but in a relative sense I think it gives some useful information. A bit pricey, though.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Interesting addition to my Golf equipment

PostedDecember 4, 2008
Ian
from St. Ann
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found this instrument interesting, Clocked my swing at 100 to 110 mph. Found that cutting back made my swing more consistent and accurate. Now I swing at 90 to 100. Has been of great help and I have left it on my driver. Even if not accurate it allows comparison readings which are of benefit. Tends to slide a little down the shaft with repetitive swinging and I am yet to try it on the Irons. Again Excellent customer service TGW
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's nice to know your swing speed!

PostedJuly 9, 2008
TGW Customer
from Fayetteville
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product! It really has helped me figure the correct way to increase my swing speed, which was to start my down swing with my lower body and work my way up. All of us golfers know that right? But when you see the difference on the PowerMeter on the speed it just reinforces what I should be doing all the time. The numbers do not lie. What really surprised me was that I have faster down swing when I take the club back slowly on the backswing and then let it rip. I have always had a fast tempo on the backswing but I found out that when I swing back fast this does not translates in a faster downswing.
I am also having trouble using the products because other family members have been using this product. Another benefit of this product is that it has eliminated any errors when we order clubs because I know our swing speeds and I can get correct flex on the shaft for other family members.
Bottom line on this product it has helped me increase my swing speed up to 15 mph which means extra yards.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well

PostedJune 29, 2008
TGW Customer
from BATON ROUGE
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The powermeter is accurate when hitting balls.but when free swinging reads about 5mph slow.I use mine on the course.Its easy to use if you read the directions.and recheck to make sure you have your height and club lengh sent right.I do"nt change clubs,I just leave it on my driver.When i first used it, my swing speed was 109 with a few changes its up to 115.Its nice to know.So like any thing read the directions and you"ll be happy with it.But maybe not your swing speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great indicator of what you can do wrong!

PostedJune 23, 2008
TGW Customer
from Bakersfield
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been playing my whole life and have been a very low handicap player in the past. Now I play very little, but I would like to get back to where I was. I have been so stuck on the "correct" way to swing that I forgot to "just hit it hard". The Medicus swing speed meter gave me feedback and I have been able to increase my swing speed from around 90 (driver) to over 100, and just by remembering to swing harder!! My iron play is much better, and I am again able to hit long irons. This is a great tool, and a great help. Its portable, as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Accurate and fun

PostedJune 22, 2008
TGW Customer
from Kingwood
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted to know my swing speed, especially for my driver, and this product really works. It is also a lot of fun to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

PostedJune 19, 2008
TGW Customer
from Anchorage
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accurate. It really helped me to define my swing speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good swing aid

PostedMay 27, 2008
TGW Customer
from Helena
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to test the hypothesis that I could increase my swing speed by drinking Perfect Water. My swing speed before Perfect Water = 96.2, swing speed after 99.1. This meter is a little difficult to switch between clubs. The rubber tabs require some extra care in order to get a clean fitting around the shaft. However, the meter appears to be very accurate, and the settings and options are simple and diverse.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

medicus speed meter

PostedApril 2, 2008
TGW Customer
from south park
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The meter making new swing changes. I only wanted to keep what works and having the meter clamped onto the shaft giving immediate feedback prevented me from keeping unneeded alterations in my swing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

instant feedback on every swing. Now that I have it I can't be without it

PostedMarch 17, 2008
TGW Customer
from Cambridge
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plan on putting it on any driver I'm using and leaving it there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Medicus PowerMeter Swing Speed Meter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best training aid yet

PostedJanuary 18, 2008
TGW Customer
from Concord
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased virtually every training aid out there and this one by far is the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>