The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Odyssey Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Odyssey Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters

Price Reduction! White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putter Was $189, Now $99! The Odyssey White Hot XG SRT Putters combine a multi-layer insert with Saturn Ring Technology to give you phenomenal performance with any golf ball. Inspired by high-performance golf ball technology, the White Hot XG insert takes two materials with different properties and combines them to take the level of feedback and feel to an all-new high. Saturn Ring Technology features a high-density alloy ring weighting system and a lightweight milled aluminum body that precisely position the putter's center of gravity and dramatically increase the Moment of Inertia. And with the tour-proven 2-Ball alignment system, lining up putts is easier and more accurate. Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters feature: Available in 33" thru 36" length Available in right and left-hand models Includes headcover Click Product Tour for more information Phenomenal Performance On The Green! Please Note: The products on this page may only be shipped within the United States
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Review 1 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Putter

PostedDecember 25, 2009
TGW Customer
from Pensacola
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First round was a strange course so I really didn't know about performance. First mallet head I've ever owned. Good balance and I am getting used to it on the greens where I normally play. Since that first round I've begun to notice a slight improvement because of better control from the old blade putter I had. Weight is about the same as I was used to and old putter was 36" this is 35" but was not a problem to adjust. All in all I'm pleased but there is no way to pick up the ball...I guess I'll just have to get used to reaching down by hand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Putter !

PostedDecember 24, 2009
TGW Customer
from Tunkhannock
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Putter is designed to keep the face square at impact. The result is more putts made as it keeps the ball on-line to the cup. The putter gives the golfer more confidence as it produces a nice pendulm stroke. Highly recommend !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just what I needed!

PostedDecember 22, 2009
TGW Customer
from honey brook
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price made this a very good purchase. the design and clubhead weight is excellent for keeping my putting on line. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

extremely happy with this putter

PostedNovember 5, 2009
James B.
from Trenton
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with TGW for having a 30 day trial policy, being a left-handed golfer it is difficult for me to walk in a pro shop,or any other store and find a lot of choices for any clubs especially putters.I have purchased many items with TGW and will continue to do so without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedOctober 15, 2009
JohnPaul Morales
from Uncasville
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful putter, very helpful to align putt with the slope of the green I have shaved off many strokes since I have purchased this putter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedOctober 15, 2009
JohnPaul Morales
from Uncasville
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful putter, very helpful to align putt with the slope of the green I have shaved off many strokes since I have purchased this putter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedAugust 12, 2009
TGW Customer
from Hayward
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great putter with great feel and balance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Putter You Must Have

PostedJuly 1, 2009
roderick tolentino
from ventura
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This putter is so easy it almost putt it self the line on top of the two ball give you such a great visual of your putting line, and the feel is awesome, it took me a week of putting with it to get used to it after putting with Scotty Cameron for a while,for some reason i lost my feel for the putting line so i decided to change putters,and this one gave me the best visual of that line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Feel

PostedJune 13, 2009
TGW Customer
from McKinney
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This putter sets up very well and is extremely well balanced. I would certainly recommended especially for mid handicappers who are looking to breach the below 80 scoring.
I've already made up a couple of strokes per round specifically related to this putter.
It's worth a test drive anytime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesom

PostedJune 7, 2009
TGW Customer
from LOUISVILLE
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the single best golf purchase I have ever made. I have made more putts in three rounds with this putter then I did all of that season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMay 19, 2009
TGW Customer
from Odessa
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great feel,soft white hot face,rolls nice and sets up great.Odyssey needs to offer larger grip options!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really nice putter....

PostedMay 6, 2009
TGW Customer
from Liverpool
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tested this putter in the local sporting goods store and it really felt nice. It almost feels like the putter is guiding your back stroke and pulling you ni the right direction as you start back. The weight of the putter is really nice as I could really feel if I was making a smooth stroke and striking the ball well. I switched from an older Taylor Made putter, and I really like the feel of this putter so far, though a few more rounds will really determine my final review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent putter

PostedApril 1, 2009
TGW Customer
from Crawfordville
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although pricey, this is a great putter. The feel and weight are just right. Ball comes off the face very soft. My favorite part is the two ball, lined feature. I had looked at two ball putters in the past, but they didn't do anything for me. With the lines on top, it really helps my alignment. I have played a few rounds with it now and can really tell the difference in my putting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good alignment

PostedMarch 4, 2009
TGW Customer
from Tampa
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This putter helps me with alignment. It has a very soft feel and I struggled with longer type putts the first time i played with it. After a few rounds, I will adjust to it. Excellent for all other putts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
TGW Customer
from Antioch
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to push everything, or leave putts short. This putter makes everything roll true and now I leave everything close or in the cup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJuly 28, 2008
TGW Customer
from Katy
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great feel. Has significantly reduced the number of 3 putts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sweet Putter

PostedJuly 16, 2008
TGW Customer
from Issaquah
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I practice hit a lot of different putters but deciding on the Odyssey White Hot XG 20Ball SRT Lined. The insert provides a deceptively soft hit which, when practiced with, leads to more consistent putting. The lined two-ball helps to line up the putt as well as focus your attention on the line yielding straighter putts. The putter has a great weight but you do need to use caution on short putts (particluarly on fast greens)- you can generate to much speed. A little pricey, overall, this is an excellent putter for those who prefer the large style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Expensive But Can't Miss 3 Footers

PostedJuly 14, 2008
TGW Customer
from NEW YORK
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Odyssey Putter is expensive but worth it. The 2 balls plus the straight black line through the balls gives you a
perfect aiming line. Short putts become almost automatic as
long as you stroke through the ball. And the black color allows
you to concentrate more easily on stroking through your ball.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2008
TGW Customer
from Houston
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This putter is increadible. I wouldnt have bought it but i had a discount. You can sink anything inside of 10 feet. The feel on the long putts i still havent gotten it down yet. But it will come. I have only had it for 2 weeks. So far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Odyssey White Hot XG 2-Ball SRT Lined Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to line up

PostedJanuary 7, 2008
John May
from Bakersfield
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The putter as a good feel but what I like most the line that help
line up to putt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>