The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Momentus Golf Momentus Swing Trainers

Momentus Golf Momentus Swing Trainers

Save Now On Momentus Swing Trainers... Only $74.95! Momentus Swing Trainers: As you routinely swing the Momentus, your club will swing effortlessly along the correct path The result will be longer, straighter and more consistent golf shots You will ingrain a feel for swinging the club that is impossible to achieve by just hitting range balls Use the Momentus: At home swing the Momentus 10 to 15 times a day following the "Momentum Drill" to develop a consistent feel for swinging the golf club on-plane On the driving range alternate swinging the Momentus 4 to 5 times with hitting range balls using a standard club. This will make the most out of your practice time Prior to playing swing the Momentus to loosen up and reinforce the feel for swinging the club correctly New training DVD will help you get the most out of your Swing Trainer From The PGA Tour: "I'm using the Momentus to build strength and fine tune my swing. It's really working well for me!" Larry Mize "I like swinging the Momentus because it gives me a feel for swinging the golf club consistently on-plane." Billy Andrade "The Momentus feels great to swing! I use it every morning in the PGA Tour Fitness Trailer before I play." Fred Funk Available Models: Driver Momentus Driver is evenly weighted throughout the shaft, so it swings easily along a balanced path Great for developing a smoother tempo and better rhythm Available in right-hand only Mens model is 40" in length and weighs 36 oz. Signature Tour Iron Heavier model of the Tour Iron 35" in length and weighs 48 oz. (8 oz. heavier than standard) Tour Iron Used by over 100 players on the PGA Tour Club is uniquely balanced and swings effortlessly Available in right- and left-hand 35" length and weighs 40 oz. Grip Options: Standard Rubber Tour Wrap design Training Grip Pre-formed rubber grip which places your hands in the correct grip each time you swing the club Use the Momentus Swing Trainers Today & Experience The Momentum!
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(77 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
0 out of 10%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Momentus Swing Trainers
Review 1 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too heavy for most golfers

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Ruddy
from Florida
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Helpful? Did it help your game? 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the 40oz version, but TGW sent me the.48oz. version. Wow! Too heavy for me. That's 3 pounds, I thought I'd pull my shoulder out of socket. Returned. for full credit, got the SKLZ Gold Trainer instead. Much happier! Tempo and timing are much better. I carry the SKLZ in my bag for warmup and between shot tempo reminder.
Cons: too heavy for everyone but long drive champs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PostedMay 6, 2010
TGW Customer
from Murfreesboro
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The instructional DVD which comes with the product was missing in my shipment.
TGW Response:
We contacted the customer to apologize and let him know what we will get one right out to him. Thanks for your review!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedApril 12, 2010
Richard Mulrenin
from St.Clair Shores
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Momentus Swing Trainer has the biggest impact on my golf swing than any device I've tried in over 45 years!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Momentus Trainer Rocks

PostedMarch 30, 2010
TGW Customer
from Doral
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the trainers I have tried I like this one the most. It has the most sophisticated grip and comes with an instructive DVD. I really like it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Momentus

PostedMarch 1, 2010
TGW Customer
from Stockton
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recieved this recently,but I think this will really help me to advance my game. I tried the lighter one, but found the heaver one helps me. I am a bigger guy and the extra weight makes me feel the swing plane better. It really does help you to feel what a good swing should feel like. This is one of the best swing trainers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Warm up

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Warren
from Jerome
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought for warm up! I'll also use it to practice & keep golf ready for the winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Momentus Swing Trainer

PostedDecember 2, 2009
TGW Customer
from South San Francisco
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still on the drive range... My instructor stated that my Full swing have improved 80%. thanks..
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great swing excercise

PostedNovember 15, 2008
TGW Customer
from Concord
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good to use prior to stepping up to the first tee.
Also regular use stretches muscles and helps to groove your swing.
Too long to use indoors; step out on to the back porch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Swing Aid

PostedOctober 2, 2008
Kurt
from Latham
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing trainer is a worthy addition to anyone's bag. It serves as an excellent way to warm up prior to your round and I found it to be quite helpful when using it between clubs on the range. It took about 3 weeks, but I finally found my groove and I am swinging my clubs better than at any other point this year. Note: I got this swing trainer at a 20% discount giving it even more value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent training club

PostedSeptember 28, 2008
TGW Customer
from Boise
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily puts my swing on the correct plane during practice and warmup. My shots are more accurate with only one week of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Straightened my ball filght

PostedMay 16, 2008
Robert Parry
from Sault Ste. Marie
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a tendancy to push my ball to the right with my irons. The Momentus Swing Trainor fixed that. I do have to re-evaluate my club selection now as I'm not only hitting the ball straighter I'm also hitting it further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What an awesome training aid

PostedMarch 6, 2008
TGW Customer
from Belgrade
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has certainly helped me with my swing plane as well as building strength overall. Great training for the winter months in Montana. When I went to the driving range I was hitting my irons way further with confidence and a smooth swing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great training aid!

PostedFebruary 25, 2008
TGW Customer
from Waynesville
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This club will help your swing
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best training aid ever

PostedJanuary 2, 2008
TGW Customer
from Red Bud
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Momentus Swing Trainer has helped my game to become even better by hitting pure shots with effortless effort. Also, I look forward to training with the Momentus due to its ease for training for less than 10 minutes a day.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for developing muscle memory

PostedNovember 16, 2007
TGW Customer
from Germantown
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Momentus Swing Trainer is a fabulous training aid! It gets you to place the club in the right position and develops muscle memory. I feel that it has helped me strike the ball a little more solidly than I did before I started using it. Plus, with the winter months coming on, I'll still be able to keep a semblence of a swing so I won't start the season completly out of sync.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Swing Trainer I have used that delivers results.

PostedAugust 21, 2007
TGW Customer
from Lithia
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used different swing trainers and the Momentus is the best. Before I started using the Momentus my handicap was around 20, but since using the Momentus I have already taken 5 off my handicap. If you follow the instructions in the DVD that commes with the Momentus you should see results within a few weeks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for wrist exercises

PostedApril 29, 2007
Aditya
from Edgewater
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really good product - specially for wrist exercises and to swing indoors.
You lose a little feel after swing this so make sure not to do it and then go and play without several practice swings or hitting a few range balls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MOMENTUS, A GREAT TOOL

PostedMarch 20, 2007
LUIS GROSSO
from MIAMI
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Momentus golf trainer is the best tool that I have found in the market to allow build up muscle memory and in-door training. The heavy club tells you when you are "off plane" and also is a great aid to develop the right muscles that control the club during the swing. I allways carry a Momentus in my golf bag and it is key for warming up previous to a golf round or in between a practice session at the driving range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Practice Aid

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
TGW Customer
from Galloway
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great practice aid. It's a weighted club that is short enough to swing indoors during the winter months. Great for working on your game in the off-season!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Momentus Swing Trainers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great swing trainer, awesome to warm up with

PostedJanuary 10, 2007
TGW Customer
from Chesapeake
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used the Momentus Swing Trainer for a couple weeks. Due to the extra warm weather we have had, I've been able to play 3 rounds in a week and can notice an improvement. My shots are holding true and ball striking feels greatly improved. This is the best thing I've used for warming up and getting loose. That's on top of the benefits of ingraining the proper swing. I would definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>