The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Odyssey Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Odyssey Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters

Price Reduction! Odyssey Tri-Ball SRT Putter Orig. $249.00; Now $79.88! The Odyssey Tri-Ball SRT putter features a higher MOI for a straighter back and through stroke, and a lightweight body for precise balance, this all new alignment putter is an unbeatable blend of can’t miss technologies. Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters feature: Available in 33" thru 36" length Available in right and left-hand models Includes headcover Click Product Tour for more information Combining Alignment Technology With Weight-Shifting Science! Please Note: The products on this page may only be shipped within the United States
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(161 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 161 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Review 81 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Odyssey Tri-ball SRT

PostedJuly 5, 2006
TGW Customer
from Westfield
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This putter is either hit or miss until you can customize it to fit your tempo and putting style. I added 4 swingweight points as far back and as low as possible and I'm putting very well now. The speed without the weights was very difficult for me to judge. Accuracy for short putts is phenomenal. Weight is alittle lighter than I'd like. The white steel face is my favorite that Odyssey has offered but it doesn't have the weight behind it that all of the other putters with White Steel faces do. It's a very good putter, but not worth $199.99. It also requires a bit of time and effort to get it to the length and weight that fits you. This is more true with this putter than any other putter that I have used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High MOI without feel putter

PostedApril 28, 2006
TGW Customer
from Santa Clara
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Feel 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The putter is unbelievably stable (high MOI) on medium to long putts (10 ft or greater). The ball gets on line instantly. The downside is that on shorter putts or downhill putts, the putter does not give much confidence since looks very big. Your buddies might make fun of its size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3 ball putter

PostedApril 27, 2006
Gerald Lemon
from Tucson
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very putter to line up, and the feel is great, one of the best putters I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

jaime fonte

PostedApril 27, 2006
jaime fonte cordova
from san luis potoso slp
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this putter without ever seen it first and I have to tell you My first impression was "it's huge ", I even thought about selling it instantly, but I decided to give it a try and after a couple of rounds it started to feel great, now I feel really confident about it.
If you don´t mind about the size give it a chance it is worth it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Reliable Putter

PostedApril 27, 2006
Keith Kelley
from Lenexa
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had played the same putter for at least the past 15+ years with the exception of a couple of brief attempts with a couple of Pings & a Callaway putter. Each time I came back to my old reliable putter. I played in Vegas this past Spring and thought it might be time for a change. One of my playing partners was using the Tri-Ball SRT and I borrowed it several times throughout the round. I find it to be a better fit as the ball rolls rather than hops off the clubface. The size made it a little bulky coming from a traditional flange putter. However, I feel like I can't miss a putt inside 6 feet. I am thrilled with the putter & would highly reccomend it. You'll need some patience getting used to the size, but it is worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MAN CAN DO MORE WITH THREE BALL PUTTER

PostedApril 27, 2006
PAUL WALKER
from MILFORD
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALIGNMENT WITH THE TRIBALL PUTTER IS QUICK EASY AND ON LINE, HAS A GREAT FEEL FOR THOSE LONG LAG PUTTS AND IS DEAD ON WITH SHORT ONES
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hard to get used to

PostedFebruary 3, 2009
TGW Customer
from Luling
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good putter, just taking me some time to adjust to the major wieght difference from my last putter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Luke-warm

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
TGW Customer
from San ANtonio
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feel 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of the putter and the three-ball design makes it easy to line up putts. That said, I found the head to be a little lighter than expected. I'm looking at having weight added.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

PostedMay 15, 2008
TGW Customer
from NORTH RIDGEVILLE
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As of now the Overall and the Feel answers are low, i am getting better with the putter just not real comfortable with it yet, it's hard to change after 10 years with the old Odyssey,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Odyssey Tri Ball Putter

PostedApril 27, 2006
James Irvine
from Scottsdale
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tri Ball Odyessy putter is a totally different feel than the Odyessy Two ball. It is taking a long time to get used to the change. I love the appearance and the feel. If you don't strike the ball exactly in the middle you get a miss hit that doe not stay on line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

PostedApril 27, 2006
TGW Customer
from albany
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Feel 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too large and cumbersome. no feel ,just too large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NOT FOR ME

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
RetiredinFL
from Delray Beach
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS LOOSING A TREMENDOUS NUMBER OF STOKES TO MY PUTTING GAME. THE GREENS WHERE I PLAY DURING THE WINTER ARE VERY FAST AND DIFFICULT. THE PUTTER I WAS USING WAS FINE AT OTHER COURSE UP NORTH DURING THE SUMMER BUT TERRIBLE DOWN SOUTH FOR THE WINTER SEASON SO I DECIDED TO TRY THE ODYSSEY TRI-BALL. AFTER LESS THAN 30 DAYS IT IS UP FOR SALE ON EBAY. I PURCHASED A DIFFERENT ONE FROM ODYSSEY (SABRE) AND FROM THE FIRST GAME THE RESULTS WERE DRAMATIC. I HAVE TAKEN A DOZEN STROKES OFF MY GAME. THE TRI-BALL WAS JUST NOT FOR ME.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Big Putter

PostedAugust 18, 2008
TGW Customer
from Benton
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't like the tri-ball putter. It was too big for me after using a blade putter for years. I felt like I was using a branding iron. Hats off to TGW for a great club return policy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Odyssey White Steel Tri-Ball SRT Putters
Based on the average of (68) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5