The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zero Restriction Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Zero Restriction Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets

Jackets On Sale! Zero Restriction Zip-Off Jacket....Orig. $240.00; Now $89.88! Made of the lightest weight GORE-TEX® in golf, Zero Restriction's rainwear is a breeze to alter on the course. Zip sleeves on or off and off you go ready for any playing conditions. Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets: Incredibly lightweight and comfortable 100% waterproof protection Featherweight GORE-TEX fabric 100% polyester Shell only construction for lightweight packability Jacket quickly converts to a half sleeve Long top-zippers for easy on and off High storm collar keeps water from penetrating at the neck Top-zip with waterproof external storm flap Zippered hand pockets are waterproof Patented Dual Motion Cuffs provide flexibility Patented Expansion Back Pleats™ promote freedom of movement Tapered open bottom design Adjustable elasticized draw cord at hem Limited Lifetime Warranty For care instructions click here Colors: Black • Navy Sizes: Medium • Large • X-Large • XX-Large • XXX-Large Zero Restriction...Golf's Premium Outerwear!
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Review 1 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FW Goretex Jacket

PostedOctober 6, 2009
Dr. Stephen
from Saskatoon
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've known for years the quality product that Zero Restriction manufactures, I just couldn't justify the prices they asked for Goretex. With TGW's amazing sale prices, I couldn't resist! Compared to what local golf stores were charging, it was a no brainer. This jacket should last me just about forever with the quality and features. I also got a Zero Restriction Goretex pullover rainshirt at the same time and it fits a bit small for being the same size as this jacket. That would be about my only complaint with ZR - between different styles of jackets, rainshirts, vests, etc., the ie. medium size isn't necessarily the same fit/cut from style to style, so one has to be careful what size to order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stay dry in any storm

PostedJuly 25, 2006
TGW Customer
from wyoming
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gear after getting soaked playing in the rain. I wore it for the first time over the weekend. I was extremly dry through 2 downpours and some steady rain and had no restriction issues. Also removing and puting on the sleaves was very easy. Yes this gear is expensive but once you buy it you won't go back and you will have it for a very long time it is a must for a golfer who plays in all weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Rainwear

PostedApril 28, 2006
GolfMark
from Canton
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I decided to purchase a quality rainsuit, I examined the features of all of the major manufacturer's products. I purchased the Zero Restriction Men's Featherweight Gore-Tex Rainwear believing it to contain everything I wanted in a rainsuit. When I first used the rainsuit on the course, I realized that it was even better than I had expected! What a fantastic product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best rainwear I have ever owned

PostedJanuary 27, 2007
TGW Customer
from Corbin
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used my zero restriction rainwear for the first and was very happy with the suits performance. Not only did it keep me dry but also warm, the temps that day were around 45 degrees. There were no restrictions in your swing while wearing this rainwear. Would recommend this rainwear to anyone who plays in the rain and cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It performs as their name implies...zero restriction.

PostedJanuary 29, 2007
TGW Customer
from Sunnyvale
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While it wasn't raining heavily when I tried the gear, what most impressed me was the ease the outfit moved with my swing. There was no binding or impingement of the swing whatsoever. I am glad that I made the purchase as my other raingear was heavier and somewhat restrictive. Zero Restriction works as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Zero Restriction - Zero Doubt - Great Jacket!

PostedJanuary 10, 2007
TGW Customer
from Naperville
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most comfortable golf rain jacket/shirt I have ever worn. Well worth the price! There is a good reason this is called a featherweight jacket, I was amazed at lightweight this jacket really is, it makes it so easy to swing and forget that you are wearing a rain jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2007
TGW Customer
from Medina
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only problem I encountered was that the merchandise was on back order at least 2 times. I was never informed of the back orders. I had to call and find out the status each time. I would assume since I ordered on-line, I would have been e-mailed on any delays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the best

PostedMarch 12, 2007
Kevin McCoy
from Willow Park
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several different brands of rain gear and Zero Restriction is by far the best. The jacket (pull over style) is light, roomy and doesn't interfere with my swing. Moisture protection is outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Protection

PostedFebruary 21, 2007
TGW Customer
from Tucson
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Played in Tucson with temperature in mid-40's, rainy, and wind gusting to 20 mph (A normal day in Ireland!). Partners quit after 9 holes.....I was able to complete the round comfortable, warm, and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Zero Restriction rain wear - the best

PostedNovember 10, 2008
TGW Customer
from ANNANDALE
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any of teh gore-tes items from ZR are well worth the money - especially when they are on sale. Lightweight and truely waterproof - watch a tour event and see why this is what teh pros wear..........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RETIREMENT GOLF

PostedMay 16, 2006
TGW Customer
from CLERMONT
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RETIRMENT IS THAT AREA WE ALL WORK TORWARD. FLORIDA, IS THE PLACE TO PLAY AND ENJOY OUR RETIREMENT, 12 MONTHS A YEAR IN THE SUN SHINE ISN'T ALL THAT BAD WAY TO SPEND OUR GOLDEN YEARS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works

PostedMarch 28, 2009
TGW Customer
from Renton
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most rain jackets I've got does not keep me dry and lets me finish an 18- hole round of golf..... Zero Restriction Gore-Tex rain jacket does. I am happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality but Pricey

PostedApril 16, 2007
TGW Customer
  • Expert
from Ayden
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with anything from Zero Restriction but their products do command a premium price. If you want to be dry and still be able to swing buy their stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

When they say zero restriction they mean zero restriction.

PostedAugust 29, 2006
TGW Customer
from State College
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeps you 100% dry without making you sweat to death like most raingear... Lots of mobility in the shoulders!!! The best purchase I have made at tgw.com yet!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Rain Suit

PostedAugust 15, 2007
Kevin Kyle
from Fort Myers
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to name; very comfortable; very flexible product (full jacket or vest; full pants or shorts); easy to adjust between variations. Would purchase again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Playing Bandon Dunes requires the best rain gear, and Zero Restriction performed well.

PostedApril 30, 2007
james reel
from brea
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I would change is the draw string pants to some sort of belt type, for more consistant comfort and not having to re-tighten every few holes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets

Zero Restriction Gore-Tex Rainware

PostedMarch 27, 2007
TGW Customer
from Richland
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the shirt. It is very comfortable with room for a sweater underneath if needed. I already had the pants and will be looking for the hat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best rainwear

PostedSeptember 28, 2006
Tom Klemond
from Brooklyn Center
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light and great range of motion. I wore it in Ireland and wind/rain protected completely. If you play in rain, this is the way to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

zero restriction goretex jacket

PostedDecember 17, 2008
TGW Customer
from Venice
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/True to Size 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jacket wore free and light and absolutely no restriction when swinging. A great jacket and I'm very satisfied. thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zero Restriction Mens Featherweight Gore-Tex Rain Jackets
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMay 31, 2006
TGW Customer
from APO
Fit/True to Size 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeps you dry! Zip off sleeves is an excellent feature to provide options in wear during light rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>