The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Callaway Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls

Callaway Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls

Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls Callaway's Softest Ball Ever! What do you get when you combine the lowest compression golf ball ever with HEX Aerodynamics? A long, straight distance ball that is incredibly soft of course. Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls feature: 2-piece super long golf ball Ultra low compression reduces spin for increased distance 38 compression is the softest golf ball on the market Low spin results in straight ball flight HEX aerodynamics pattern with 332 geometries and 100% surface area coverage Available in 12-ball pack Super Long, Super Straight, Super Soft!
Average Customer Rating:
4.922 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
75 out of 7797%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Review 1 for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ball for slow to mid swing speeds

PostedAugust 31, 2014
JAS41
from Rome
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always felt that Callaway golf balls were too hard for my taste....until I tried a sample two-pack given to me by my club professional. After one round, these Callaway Super Soft balls have become my ball of choice.
Great job, Callaway.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a very good ball for the price.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
cueball
from Columbus,ohio
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat the price of these golf balls,turned out to be a very good ball.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Ball

PostedJuly 2, 2014
jrcook62
from MS
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The supersoft balls are great. Better distance than my ProV1 and adequate spin around the greens. Great feel off the putter face.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Surprisingly Good

PostedJune 6, 2014
CD78
from North Carolina
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
During a recent Demo Days the Callaway Rep recommended trying this ball and I did. You can really feel the softness and see the green side spin. I like it! While it's not as long as a Pro V1X, I'll sacrifice the few (and I mean few) yards lost for the great feel and control this ball provides. The ball is also very durable and you can't beat the price.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for us non pros!

PostedApril 18, 2014
MichaelM1
from Fresno
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I went to the Calloway factory in Carlsbad California for a fitting for new clubs. At the end of the fitting the pro asked what ball I was using. I told him that it varied between a Bridgestone 5 and Rocketballz. He suggested, because of my slower swing speed, I'm 67 years old, that I try the Calloway supersoft, and he gave me a dozen. These balls are 28 compression and I really had my doubts about them. Boy was I in for a shock. I picked up 10-15 yards with every club because I could actually compress the ball. They have great feel around the greens and for the first time I was getting enough spin to actual stick some of my short iron shots. My son doesn't care for them but his swing speed is in excess of 100 mph so he hits balls that feel like rocks to me. Try a dozen of these and you'll never go back.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: there are no cons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Yes, It's Straight

PostedApril 1, 2014
BudTire
from Portsmouth, VA
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I normally play a Top Flite D2 Feel. With that said, I wanted to try to find a little bit better ball and saw the compression on these at a 38 and thought I'd give them a try.
First, they feel great off the driver and all irons, however, they feel a little dead on the putter. That would just take a little getting use to. Trying to work the ball is a little of a challenge. They do fly really straight. I have never seen that in a ball that claimed to be straight but this one is. They land very soft on the green, not much check but they don't roll out either. Kind of a drop and stop ball, at least with-in a foot or so.
Overall this is a good ball for the money and I will buy again. These seem to be really good in the wind as the spin rate really is low off the driver and irons for that matter.
Pros: High quality, Durable, straight
Cons: just a little tough to work the ball
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Choice Golf Ball

PostedMarch 17, 2014
golfmannjk
from Long Island, NY
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This golf ball is a good choice. Has a nice feel. Comparable to more expensive balls.
Pros: good feel
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ball that will surprise you.

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Swest
from Weston,CT
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many golfers may take a pass on this ball because of the "soft" description or the lower price. All I can say is that I have played them all and this is the only ball that will be in my bag this season.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good ball

PostedMarch 8, 2014
scroller
from Gainesville, Fla
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playing in colder winter weather this ball will aid your distance as its softer core compresses on the club face. Definitely recommend for below 60 days on the course.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A GREAT COLD WEATHER BALL!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
County3
from Olympia, WA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 16 handicap golfer who lives in Olympia, WA and plays at least 3 rounds per week year round in the cold and often times harsh environment in the Pacific Northwest. I switched to the Callaway Super Soft ball recently after giving this ball a thorough test trial. All I can say is this ball is the longest ball I have ever played during winter time here and yet it spins well around the greens and is soft as butter on the putter head. I have been playing Pro V1 and Bridgestone B330 RXS for years and this ball beat them both for me, in our cold weather. I was told by the sports shop that this ball is the lowest compression ball on the market today and I believe it based on how it feels and flies. Durability was good with this ball. Test period temps were in the low to mid 20's. Can't wait to try this in warmer weather.
Pros: High quality, Durable, long off the driver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Callaway Supersoft Golf Balls
Based on the average of (67) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
65 out of 67 recommend this product