The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch

Bushnell Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch

Bushnell Neo X GPS Golf Watch The next generation of Distance Made Simple! Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch features: Ready to play right out of the box 25,000 pre loaded courses with front/center/back distances No membership fees, no downloads Auto course/auto hole recognition Short distance calculator Easy front/center/back distances to the green as well as one button shot distance measurement Non-golf features: Standard watch functions, odometer and alarm Long battery life - over 1 year battery life when used in watch mode Waterproof to 30m Legal for tournament play 1 Year Limited Warranty Package Contents: Bushnell Neo+ GPS Rangefinder Watch USB/Charging Cable Quick Start Guide Bushnell... The #1 Choice Of Professional Golfers!
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 2295%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Review 1 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not as accurate as I would like

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
JimS2
from Florida
Frequency of Play:less than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Download 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Accuracy 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this device on two courses in Florida within the last week. In both cases, the readings show between 7-10 yards LONGER than the actual distance or the distance shown on my partners alternative product.
Pros: Durable
Cons: not accurate enough
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional range finder....everthing is automatic

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Denhal
from Tucson, Az.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bushnell has a real winner here. Automatically finds your course, moves from one hole to the next and precise distances. I also wear it as a watch as it looks very good. Not sure how many rounds you can get on each charge, but it looks like two to three. It does have to charged by your computer with USB....so if you don't have access to a computer I'm not sure how you charge it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is handy and easy to use.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
hammeringhank
from So California
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I walk to play my rounds so a GPS/rangefinder is inconvenient. This wrist GPS finds the course in minutes and is there at the ready on UR wrist. Yardage is fairly accurate. But for me, it wasn't good for 2 rounds w/o charging so charge it the nite B4 U play. Only had it for a couple weeks so don't know about long-term durability.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: watch ur battery. no good for 2 rounds w/o charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first golf watch

PostedDecember 18, 2013
DaveB
from Florida
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Download 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although I have used several handheld golf GPS devices, the Bushnell Neo X is my first GPS watch. I have only played two rounds with the Neo X, so I only rated durability and downloading as "average". So far, the Neo X has performed as advertised. Distance accuracy seems on par with other GPS devices and the convenience of nearly instant distance readouts is very nice. The Neo X is lightweight, comfortable, easy to read and easy to use. All good so far.
Pros: High quality, distances ar easy to read even without my glasses, performs as a digital watch to and from course.
Cons: unit should have included an ac adapter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a nice game helper

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Marlonvch
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Download 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this GPS for about 5 rounds and so far is an excellent product.
Hope works every time like now. Buy it with confidence. Accurate and very easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this GPS watch!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Golfgirl03
from Haverhill
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bushnell Neo X GPS watch is exactly what I was looking for! I love that it has 25,000 courses preloaded, auto course and auto hole recognition, and best of all hazard distance. It is lightweight, comfortable and very easy to use. Plus I really love the odometer and timed round feature. This GPS watch is an excellent value, even better with the $50 gift card from TGW!
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Tedbundy
from New Hope
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a senior and play regularly 2-3 times weekly. I have owned 3 previous golf GPS instruments. The Busnell Neo GPS watch is the
perfect artificial caddy and is better than my other more expensive GPSs in every respect . It is simple to operate, comfortable to wear, and accurate. The Neo watch has made the game I enjoy even more pleasureable. .
Pros: Durable, High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is easy to use with a good display

PostedAugust 1, 2013
sweatyintexas
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, every course in San Antonio and the surrounding area is already included in the list of available courses. Sometimes, not all of the hazards are shown but most are.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Much easier to use and store.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
CRUZ
from Lawrence, KS
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Download 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much easier to use on the wrist than the golf buddy in the cart. The charge lasts at least three rounds. The only con is that it does not show the green lay outs of courses I have not played before.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: no screen for green lay outs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

PostedJuly 13, 2013
PushFade
from VA
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked right out of the box. Used multiple times so far with very good results. Comparing it to on course yardage markers and other GPS devices it has always been within 0 to 3 yards which is accurate enough for me. Just so convenient to have it on your wrist. No fishing it out of your pocket and waiting for it to find a signal again.
Pros: convenient, accurate to within a couple of yards
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great

PostedJuly 12, 2013
DAMOOSE
from oceanside
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's better then the Garmin,,,the battery lasts 3 times as long before needing a charge
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good price, good product

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Joe10016
from Port St Lucie Fl.
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Download 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's nice to walk up to your ball wherever it lands and know how far the pin is
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product for the price

PostedJuly 4, 2013
redrider
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Download 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product overall just a little problem in the fact that I have a large wrist and have to put the band in the last link. I just got the watch and an overall very pleased with it, I have suggested it to two other golfers that have purchased it and they are very pleased with the Neo X.
Pros: new watch need more time for durability review
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product!!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
TGW Customer
from Niagara Falls, NY
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch is a great idea. Makes it so easy to get distances to green and hazards. I have a Bushnell Range Finder that is very accurate - this watch is right on with the accuracy and so easy to use.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pro Acurate Con Battery

PostedJuly 1, 2013
NYLosers
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Download 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery does not last 3 rounds as stated. My battery died after 1 1/2 rounds
Pros: High quality
Cons: battery charge does not last 3 rounds
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy to have on your wrist. Simple/basic yardage.

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Kingcobra2
from Bartlesville
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS watch is easy to read and have handy with you during your round. Light weight (not more than a standard watch) and gives you simple yardage to adjust plus yardage to hazards. Made yardage estimates simpler than guessing from tree markers or sprinkler markers.
Great unit at an incredible price. Enjoy a round with the Bushnell Neo X GPS watch, you won't regret it. I know I haven't.
Pros: High quality, easy to use and read
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Game aid

PostedJune 26, 2013
Bigwave34
from Seattle
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Download 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used a few time now and find it to be pretty accurate within a yard or two. Well within my ability. It finds the course quickly and has good battery life. It's easy to forget you have the tool because it's a watch.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: you forget you have it being a watch...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple to use

PostedJune 24, 2013
Hoogster
from Shrewsbury
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Download 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product - simple to use and accurate. I have the Garmin Approach S1 as well but hated the stupid battery connection to recharge it. If you didnt line up just right it would not charge - while the NeoX is easy to connect and the battery lasts long enough for 3 full rounds/full charge. Gives accurate yardage - though there were some discrepancies with yardages from my friends watch standing right next to me? Either way its comfortable to wear, simple to use, and lasts longer than others.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product does everything Bushnell says it would!

PostedJune 18, 2013
GolfEveryDay
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading about almost all the current watch type GPS devices, I selected the Neo-X. It does everything the manufacturer said it would. Instantly worked on my course right out of the box. Seems to be + or - 3 yards from the yardage markers on the course. The yardage of the hazards on the course has helped my game by changing the way I play the hole. I have now played 5 rounds with the device and am very happy with it.
Pros: High quality, easy to read in all lighting conditions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bushnell Neo X GPS Watch
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the NEO X

PostedJune 14, 2013
mtaxman
from CT
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Download 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got the Neo at Christmas and like it...when Neo x went on sale decided both my wife and I needed a watch for golf so added it to the collection...at my home course in NY both Neos get confused on one or two holes.
At my home course in GA they work fine - the holes are not as close together.
Highly recommend these - they're as much help as you really need and don't slow pace of play.
Pros: High quality, Durable, accurate
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>