The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adams Golf Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Adams Golf Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons

Adams Mens Idea Tech V3R Golf Hybrid Irons Cuts Through Turf Easier For Better Playability The Adams Idea Tech V4r hybrid irons continues the long line of easy-to-hit, high performance hybrid irons sets that Adams has led the industry with for nearly a decade. The repositioned weight located around the perimeter helps to increase forgiveness on mis-hits. An improved sole design helps you cut through the turf easier for better playability from all types of lies. This superior hybrid technology has made golf more enjoyable for everyday golfers along with the best players in the game. Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons feature: Set includes: 4H • 5H • 6H • 7 thru PW (45°) • GW (50°) Easy-to-hit hybrids with strategically placed internal weighting in the stainless steel heads for enhanced forgiveness and spin Four-way cambered sole and recessed heel and toe areas reduce turf drag for superior playability and versatility V-shaped sole reduces turf interference for better playability Ultra-thin face for hotter ball flight Graphite or Graphite/Steel shafts available in [ATTRIBUTE_LIST:FLEX DELIMITER=BULLET] Available in left- and right-hand Includes headcover Click Product Tour under the image above for alternate views and more details High Performance, Easy-To-Hit Hybrid Irons
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons
Review 1 for Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just buy them

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Wakamole
from Augusta, ga
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If they are available, buy them and never look back! I had a set of first gen Nike slingshots and these are much much longer and easier to hit. The distance is shocking. I've played at least 20 rounds and still haven't adjusted to how much longer they are. I now how have confidence in the previously scary 180plus yard range! Just buy them!
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not as easy as you would think.

PostedJune 26, 2013
GBeeler68
from Great Falls, MT
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been golfing for 6 years now. Have upgraded a few times and finally admitted needing clubs with stiff flex shafts.
9 through 4 all hit wonderfully. Pitching wedge and gap wedge seem to be hit or miss though. My long game did improve quite a bit but my short game is still transitioning. Hoping that it doesn't take too much longer.
Pros: High quality
Cons: finicky wedges
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to hit

PostedJuly 13, 2013
bobbyy
from Asheville, NC
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have resisted going "all in" on hybrids electing instead to buy the odd hybrid club from time to time. This set is easy to hit across the board. The gap and pitching wedge have a different "feel" to them but after a bit of practice, they are good.
Pros: High quality
Cons: gap and pitching wedges have a different feel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons

PostedMay 24, 2013
Hammer33
from Riverton, Utah
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since the moment I started to Hit these Irons, Very Solid. Very Comfortable. Great Price. Great Look. What can I say. I have given an extra 12-15 yards in every shot. Amazing. Consistently. Straight Shots have really Helped. It's a winner.
Pros: High quality, Durable, very solid and a great look!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great improvement clubs!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
GrenadeGolfer
from Ft Sill, OK
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all everyone that helped me that works for TGW did an awesome job, secondly the Adams hybrid irons were a great purchase! Very forgiving and would recommend the company as well as the club to anyone looking to improve their game!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: no cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very forgiving long irons

PostedApril 7, 2013
Matty
from El Paso, TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second set of Adams irons and both have been what I need for forgiving long irons.
Handicap 9
Pros: High quality, forgiving
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome clubs!

PostedApril 5, 2013
gcook
from Almond, NY
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these clubs reently and I love the feel. They are very forgiiving clubs.
Handicap 15
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just didn't work out for me

PostedJuly 11, 2013
GDG1
from Indiana
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Playability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried these and just had to trade them off. Just never worked for me.
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, never felt comfortable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adams Mens Idea Tech V3r Hybrid Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excelent set

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Elect22
from Bonao, Rep. Dom
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This club are great for golfers tha slice the ball,
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.