The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls

Bridgestone Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls

Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls Reduces Spin For Straighter Distance Hooks and slices adding strokes to your card? Take advantage of the Bridgestone 2013 e6 golf ball, the softest multilayer golf ball on the market, designed to reduce your spin for straighter distance. Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls feature: Softer Surlyn cover offers increased accuracy and longer distance Dual Dimple Technology optimizes aerodynamics at launch and during descent New larger Dual Dimple provides reduced drag for higher speeds and increased lift for longer flights Seamless Cover Technology ™ produces uniform dimple coverage on the entire ball surface Soft, low compression gradational core Anti-side spin inner layer 326 dimple design Available in 12-ball pack e6 Golf Balls...Straight Distance
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Review 1 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Ball Value!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
KZGLOVER
from Pleasanton
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been using e6 for 7-8 years. Good value for average-above average players.
When available, I always buy 3 dz. because of the offer that you receive, from Bridgestone, a shirt, wind shirt, vest, or other piece of clothing. The piece of clothing is of name brands, Milar, Antiqua, etc., with the Bridgestone "B". The value of the clothing is nearing the price of the 3 dz. balls, so I feel that I have considerable lowered my overall cost of ball replacement!
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ball Fitting

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
JackofAllTrades
from El Paso
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went to a ball fitting and these were the ball they recommended I play. There is definitely some science involved because the first time out playing these balls I had control you would not believe. I have a lot of confidence playing these balls and they really aren't expensive.
Pros: High quality, Durable, boost confidence
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 12, 2013
First
from Texas
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this ball for the past 4 years and have had consistent results. Try to get the Bridgestone "Fit". It works.
TGW method of ground shipment is second rate...too bad.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hitting more fairways and more distance.

PostedJune 24, 2013
NoviceHacker
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite ball, I have been playing more fairways, added distance and even some welcome backspin on my chips. Great ball and great value.
Pros: High quality, true to advertisements
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good ball and does what it say...

PostedJune 23, 2013
Pooch
from CT
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
... ball helps you keep it straight. Good around the greens.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Distance, Soft Feel and Low Spin

PostedMay 20, 2013
MilitaryGolfer
from Ewa Beach, HI
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to buy a box of these balls after I played nine holes with them. I recently bought a sleeve of these balls during a recent round at the turn. My slice on the front nine was killing me. On number ten, I teed up one of my Bridgestone e6's. I hit the ball straight down the middle of the fairway about 250 yards. My slice disappeared the rest of the day. The ball is soft around the green and flies straight. I love the bright orange color.
Pros: High quality, Durable, good visibility
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES

PostedMay 11, 2013
PARBOB1
from LAKE CITY, FLORIDA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE TRIED SEVERAL BALLS TRYING TO FIND THE RIGHT BALL FOR MY GOLF GAME. FROM THE CALLAWAYS TO THE TITLEISTS
AND NIKES . NOTHING COMES CLOSE TO THIS BALL. THE 2013 VERSION IS SOFTER THAN THE PREVIOUS YEARS MODELS.
GREAT DISTANCE OFF THE TEE, CHECKS UP ON THE GREEN,
PUTTS JUST AS STRAIGHT AS YOU AIM.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: there are no cons for this ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ball

PostedMay 10, 2013
FCMSpring
from Spring, TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played the prior e6 golf balls for a few years and loved them, but decided to switch to another brand like an idiot. I recently purchased the 2013 version and I don't know why I ever switched. The ball does make the ball go straighter(doesn't cure your hook/slice) but tames it. The feel around the greens is awesome for a non tour ball. I like the soft cover, but it's so durable. One ball should last you a whole round.
Pros: High quality, Durable, feel
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent feeling ball that goes Straight!

PostedMay 9, 2013
PhillyFan
from Round Rock, TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last Fall I decided to go back to using the e6 & bought 4 dozen of the most previous version [2011?].
To maintain some conformity in my golf game I decided to only use 1 type/model of ball this year. So, I purchased 4-dozen of the white e6.
Can I determine / notice any significant difference between this year's E6 and the previous version?
Some - these just feel a tad softer, great feel off the putter [Odyssey Metal X]. I didn't see any loss of distance.
However, there is a significant difference between the models. The e5 feels harder off all of the clubs and spins a lot more, but will also hook & slice more. The e7 almost felt as soft and provides a slight increase in distance compared to the e6.
If you I like a soft feeling ball,that goes straight, provides decent distance with some spin, at a decent affordable price point, then you'll like this ball.
Pros: Good distance, decent spin, excellent feel, and it goes straight!
Pros: excellent feel, good distance, goes straight
Cons: difficult to hit a draw or fade
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Ball

PostedApril 21, 2013
GusGolf
from Nashville
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found a Bridgestone E6 on the course and played that ball for 22 holes before it's unfortunate demise in a water hazard. I was hooked! This is a low spin, low compression ball that has added 10-15 yards to my drives. It performs incredibly well in windy conditions and although it does not spin as much as a more expensive ball, it has more than adequate stopping power on greens. This is my new ball....so much so that I'm using my remaining Pro V1's for water balls...need to protect my E6's. I'm a 9 handicap with medium swing speed....and I see most people playing the wrong ball based on advertising and price (and what Tour pro's use...). Save yourself some money and give this ball a try.
Handicap 9
Pros: High quality, Durable, great ball in windy conditions, low compression low spin long-distance, suited for most players...they just don't know it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bridgestone 2013 e6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great ball for average golfers

PostedMarch 18, 2013
kdv37
from Truckee, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a Bridgestone fitting and the E6 is a consistent ball that plays well and meets my needs.
Handicap 19
Pros: High quality, Durable, great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.