The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FootJoy FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts

FootJoy FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts

FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoes Durable, Supple Leather for Incredible Feel and Lasting Wear Thin, yet strong, leather creates incredible response and soft feel in a modern, comfortable style. FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoes features: New M:SPEC leather by Pittard's provides thin, yet strong, supple comfortable feel MP:627 last allows toes to spread and grip with generous forefoot shape ProTekt toe guard provides abrasion-resistance in key wear areas L.T.D. outsole is a highly flexible conduit from ground to feet Laser thin Duramax rubber provides maximum response 2-Year Waterproof Warranty FootJoy...#1 Shoe in Golf
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Review 1 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 14, 2014
monty
from Thomasville, NC
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are very comfortable, fit is true. No slip during golf swing, great traction.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY comfortable shoe

PostedOctober 16, 2013
JimL
from St Louis
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs large
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the M Project shoes - really comfortable... the only complaint I have is that the tongue slides around a lot, which is irritating
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's like pillows for your feet!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Hawkdude
from Folsom, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've golfed for 30 years, and without exception these are the most comfortable things I've ever had on my feet on a golf course, or anywhere. I'm finding I want to wear them to the store! Am buying another pair.
Pros: Durable, High quality, ultra soft leather and comfort
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best pair of golf shoes I have owned

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Cryptocyber
from Indianapolis, IN
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I keep forgetting I am wearing golf shoes. The shoe gives enough traction to set up your stance, but gives a little in the shot body torque. I used to break cleats almost every round twisting my foot, but no more. I am first time user of the spikeless, and I'm not going back.
Pros: High quality, Durable, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Shoe if you want to go spikeless

PostedMay 23, 2013
Coach1st
from South Mills
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While some reviews say you can drop down a 1/2 size than normal, I did not find this to be true in my case. I wear a 11 W in all my FJ shoes and went with a 10 1/2W and they turned out to run too narrow for me. The store did not carry any 11W so I could not compare them. Ordered size 11W from TGW and they fit good (would of liked to try and EW to compare). I would recommend you try different sizes to make sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great feel

PostedMay 20, 2013
packerfan1
from Wisconsin
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had knee replacement surgery last fall so I wanted to go to a spikeless shoe, I settled on the project M and have been completely satisfied after walking 4 rounds, the fit is excellent, the comfort is great, if they last a couple of years, I have no reason to believe that they won't, I will buy another pair.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Walking Shoe

PostedMay 20, 2013
Vapornihilist
from Central New York
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the shoe as soon as it was available in late February so I have been wearing them for three months now. I play 4 to 5 times a week and I walk the majority of the time.
These shoes are so comfortable I don't want to take them off. I often wear them home from the course and leave them on the rest of the day.
I was concerned about traction as this is my first pair of spikeless shoes. Traction has not been a problem at all. I have noticed that I sense the contours in the green under my feet better with these shoes.
I like these shoes so much I ordered two more pair, the ones in the review are a "spare" pair. Companies have a way of discontinuing items and I really do enjoy these.
The only negative thing I can say about the shoe is the ability to keep the woven material ones clean. The pair I wear are Gray on White and they don't come completely clean. The two spare sets I bought are leather and I am expecting them to clean up more like traditional shoes I have.
Pros: High quality, comfort
Cons: harder than leather to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMay 16, 2013
Mizuno67
from Shreveport, LA.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time to write a review for a product i have purchased but i have to say these shoes are GREAT! Fit right out of the box, no break in time, and actually helped my game. Never believed that feeling more of the ground would actually help but what an improvement.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Playing in your bedroom slippers!

PostedMay 13, 2013
feetjoy
from EHT, NJ
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs small
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Without a doubt the most comfortable shoe I've worn to date! The only question I have is ; how long will they last? These "M" project shoes ( I also have a spiked pair) may not last as long as more durably constructed traditional golf shoes but the comfort is worth getting a couple pair.
Pros: super comfortable!
Cons: lets see how long they last
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best fitting golf shoe, Foot-joy got it right

PostedMay 7, 2013
gunnerb52
from Pennsburg, PA
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant at first to buy these shoe's as I am a traditional golf shoe wearer. Best move I ever made, these shoes are the comfortable pair of golf shoes I've owned. Played 36 holes the first day felt like I was walking on air, had to look down to make sure I had my golf shoes on. I bought a second pair a week later.
Pros: High quality, Durable, very light weight great support
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very comfortable and flexible.

PostedMay 4, 2013
Musicalal
from Cal
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had Foot Joy Dry Joys for many years. These shoes are more comfortable and make me feel lighter on my feet. The flexibility is much better, especially on the follow-thru.
I was surprised that the traction of the spikeless was not an issue.
Great job Foot Joy, thank you,
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Bigbear1
from LA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felt great right out of the box- Wore them last week-end-good traction-comfortable and looked great!
Highly recommend!!
Handicap 9.3
Pros: High quality, Durable, super comfortable, look great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

like walking on air

PostedApril 5, 2013
game4life
from Maryland
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First spikeless shoe I have purchased. Play at least two times a week and walk. The first time I put them on my feet it felt like i was bare footed. There was dew on the ground and the shoe had great traction and my feet stayed dry. After walking 18 holes I almost forgot that I was wearing golf shoes. This shoe is everything and then some from what is advertised. After playing in these shoes I don’t ever envision myself wearing any other.
Handicap 9
Pros: High quality, excellent traction
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best shoes I wear in my life

PostedApril 1, 2013
Althani
from Qatar
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it is comfortable and help me with swing also comfortable to walk all round
Handicap 20
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely recommend

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Longball0307
from Washington
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really picky about shoes. I usually buy foot joys because they always fit my feet correctly....no surprises the next day. These were so comfortable from the start. I have worn them for several games so far. No blisters no break in period necessary. Just a nice fit. I'm glad I got the spikeless because they are so easy to clean. I haven't noticed any loss of traction. I'm going with these from now on!
Handicap 13
Pros: High quality
Cons: none yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMarch 29, 2013
rcgolf
from Spring Branch, Texas
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. Good looking shoes. Best golf shoes I have purchased!
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Golf Shoes I Have Ever Worn

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Harleyspa
from Palm Harbor, FL
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are so lightweight and comfortable! My first pair of spikeless and I am so happy with them that I ordered a second pair!
Handicap 15
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
CD3RD
from Carlsbad, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never worn shoes this comfortable. Fit like a glove, light weight, great traction. Footjoy has a winner here...Could walk for miles in this shoe,. Excellent in all catagories
Handicap 16
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.