The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FootJoy FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts

FootJoy FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts

FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoes Durable, Supple Leather for Incredible Feel and Lasting Wear Thin, yet strong, leather creates incredible response and soft feel in a modern, comfortable style. FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoes features: New M:SPEC leather by Pittard's provides thin, yet strong, supple comfortable feel MP:627 last allows toes to spread and grip with generous forefoot shape ProTekt toe guard provides abrasion-resistance in key wear areas L.T.D. outsole is a highly flexible conduit from ground to feet Laser thin Duramax rubber provides maximum response 2-Year Waterproof Warranty FootJoy...#1 Shoe in Golf
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Review 1 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Golf Shoes I ever bought.

PostedMay 10, 2015
BalataBoy
from Kentucky
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Comfortable for the entire 18 holes walking.Fit to size but I bought a half size larger because of availability. Fit comfortably wide without feeling sloppy. Great traction.
Pros: High quality, Durable, waterproof, great traction, extremely comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 1, 2015
Curl
from Pinson
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
These shoes are high Quality and are very comfortable.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMarch 23, 2015
gmony
from chi
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs large
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the look is better than i exected. its the first time i have white shoes as a base color on 3 item. but these looked right. i made the right call, very comfortable. best shoe ever. soe strings were an extra special touch. wow
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedMarch 19, 2015
parpat
from Big Lake, MN
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took abit to break Them in. My feet hurt the first 9..
Pros: Durable
Cons: took abit to break in
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Shoe out the box

PostedMarch 6, 2015
MajScott
from Camp Lejeune, NC
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love FootJoy shoes, have 8 pairs of different types. This particular shoe I bought for the price. It is not fancy, but is very comfortable. Don't think it will last as long as tour shoes or the FJ Sports. Toe box on this shoe is wider than other FJ models. Walked 18 in them right out of the box with no issues.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Godd Looking Golf Shoe

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Sportsworld
from Boston, MA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These golf shoes look and feel good. They are also light weight.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely comfortable.

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
NacoxieCreek
from Gearhart
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs small
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of most comfortable golf shoes I have ever worn. It's nice putting them on at home and wearing them while driving to the course, playing, and driving home in them without having to put them on in the parking lot (of even the club house). And I don't have to worry about replacing spikes.
Easy to clean after each round, and they still look great!
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lightest golf shoe I ever put on.

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
SNichols
from Jonesboro, AR
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because of the weather, I haven't had a chance to play in my new FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoes. But, I have tried them on and walked around the house. They are the lightest and most comfortable golf shoe I have ever put on. I can't wait to get them out on the course. I have diabetic nerve pain in my feet and after a round of golf I just writhe in pain, popping Aleve like it's coming out of a Pez dispenser. I am hoping these lightweight FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless golf shoes are the answer to my post-round foot pain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for price

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
retiredskipper
from FL
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used this shoe for a year now and will purchase another. Great value.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very comfortable

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
hillbilly60
from Clarksville
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can wear these right to the golf course and not worry about comfort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 14, 2014
monty
from Thomasville, NC
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are very comfortable, fit is true. No slip during golf swing, great traction.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY comfortable shoe

PostedOctober 16, 2013
JimL
from St Louis
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs large
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the M Project shoes - really comfortable... the only complaint I have is that the tongue slides around a lot, which is irritating
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's like pillows for your feet!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Hawkdude
from Folsom, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've golfed for 30 years, and without exception these are the most comfortable things I've ever had on my feet on a golf course, or anywhere. I'm finding I want to wear them to the store! Am buying another pair.
Pros: Durable, High quality, ultra soft leather and comfort
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best pair of golf shoes I have owned

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Cryptocyber
from Indianapolis, IN
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I keep forgetting I am wearing golf shoes. The shoe gives enough traction to set up your stance, but gives a little in the shot body torque. I used to break cleats almost every round twisting my foot, but no more. I am first time user of the spikeless, and I'm not going back.
Pros: High quality, Durable, comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Shoe if you want to go spikeless

PostedMay 23, 2013
Coach1st
from South Mills
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While some reviews say you can drop down a 1/2 size than normal, I did not find this to be true in my case. I wear a 11 W in all my FJ shoes and went with a 10 1/2W and they turned out to run too narrow for me. The store did not carry any 11W so I could not compare them. Ordered size 11W from TGW and they fit good (would of liked to try and EW to compare). I would recommend you try different sizes to make sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great feel

PostedMay 20, 2013
packerfan1
from Wisconsin
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had knee replacement surgery last fall so I wanted to go to a spikeless shoe, I settled on the project M and have been completely satisfied after walking 4 rounds, the fit is excellent, the comfort is great, if they last a couple of years, I have no reason to believe that they won't, I will buy another pair.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Walking Shoe

PostedMay 20, 2013
Vapornihilist
from Central New York
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the shoe as soon as it was available in late February so I have been wearing them for three months now. I play 4 to 5 times a week and I walk the majority of the time.
These shoes are so comfortable I don't want to take them off. I often wear them home from the course and leave them on the rest of the day.
I was concerned about traction as this is my first pair of spikeless shoes. Traction has not been a problem at all. I have noticed that I sense the contours in the green under my feet better with these shoes.
I like these shoes so much I ordered two more pair, the ones in the review are a "spare" pair. Companies have a way of discontinuing items and I really do enjoy these.
The only negative thing I can say about the shoe is the ability to keep the woven material ones clean. The pair I wear are Gray on White and they don't come completely clean. The two spare sets I bought are leather and I am expecting them to clean up more like traditional shoes I have.
Pros: High quality, comfort
Cons: harder than leather to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMay 16, 2013
Mizuno67
from Shreveport, LA.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time to write a review for a product i have purchased but i have to say these shoes are GREAT! Fit right out of the box, no break in time, and actually helped my game. Never believed that feeling more of the ground would actually help but what an improvement.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Playing in your bedroom slippers!

PostedMay 13, 2013
feetjoy
from EHT, NJ
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs small
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Without a doubt the most comfortable shoe I've worn to date! The only question I have is ; how long will they last? These "M" project shoes ( I also have a spiked pair) may not last as long as more durably constructed traditional golf shoes but the comfort is worth getting a couple pair.
Pros: super comfortable!
Cons: lets see how long they last
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FootJoy Mens M Project Spikeless Golf Shoe Closeouts
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best fitting golf shoe, Foot-joy got it right

PostedMay 7, 2013
gunnerb52
from Pennsburg, PA
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant at first to buy these shoe's as I am a traditional golf shoe wearer. Best move I ever made, these shoes are the comfortable pair of golf shoes I've owned. Played 36 holes the first day felt like I was walking on air, had to look down to make sure I had my golf shoes on. I bought a second pair a week later.
Pros: High quality, Durable, very light weight great support
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>