The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Callaway Callaway Mens X Hot Irons

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Callaway Callaway Mens X Hot Irons

Callaway Mens X Hot Golf Irons Hit 7 Where You Used To Hit 6 Born from Callaway complete performance, Callaway X Hot Irons have created the new standard in distance for the irons category, allowing golfers to hit a 7-iron where they used to hit a 6. Renowned accuracy is just the beginning with an undercut cavity and Speed Frame Face Technology that make the face hotter, especially on the low center of gravity, and new feel management technology that promotes crisp, dynamic feel at higher ball speeds. Without question, these are the longest irons in golf. "Just got a set of them for Valentines Day. 241 yards with a 6 iron... unbelievable!! I can't believe how long and straight these are I would suggest these irons to anyone who wants straight and mid to high ball flight. Great clubs!!" TGW Customer, Cudahy, WI Handicap: +2, Play: More than once per week Callaway Mens X Hot Irons feature: Set includes: #4 thru AW (49°) • Senior set includes: #4 thru SW (54°) Available separately: #3 Iron • Approach Wedge (49°) • Sand Wedge (54°) • Lob Wedge (59°) Speed Frame™ Face Technology combines VFT® and Hyperbolic Face Technology to create a larger sweetspot and increase ball speeds across the face for longer, more consistent distance Deep clubface/undercut cavity system enables engineers to precisely position the center of gravity, increase face compliance and engineer the face of each individual iron to maximize ball speed Feel management technology is produced through a dual medallion that fine tunes sound and promotes a crisp, dynamic feel at higher ball speed Technology from the X Hot driver has been applied to these irons to create higher ball speeds and explosive distance Speed Step 85 Lightweight steel or X Hot graphite shaft available in [ATTRIBUTE_LIST:FLEX DELIMITER=BULLET] Callaway Universal grip Available in left- and right-hand Click Product Tour under the image above for alternate views and more details Callaway Golf...A Better Game By Design
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(210 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 210 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
203 out of 20798%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Review 1 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Callaway works for me!

PostedApril 17, 2014
GDG1
from Indiana
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traded a couple sets of irons to get this set. Best trade I ever made. I golf in Florida in the winter; most fairways are tight lies an these clubs have really made a difference. Less chunking, less thin shots with these clubs. My club shafts are Callaway stock graphite in regular flex. I feel I made the right choice.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedDecember 26, 2013
GLASVEGAS1
from LAS VEGAS, NV
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADDED AT LEAST 10 YARDS PER IRON FROM 4 IRON TO ANGLE WEDGE
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these clubs

PostedDecember 16, 2013
jwb61
from Statesville NC
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had Cleveland irons before and have not been able to play a round of golf yet but on the driving range I was hitting my 6 iron 170 yards +10 yards, 5 iron 180 yards +10 and the 4 iron 195 +12 from my previous irons, did not hit the other clubs as it began to pour down rain, think I'm gonna like these, also my misses before were always left these were at target or slightly right, I'll see what happens on the course.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Irons I have ever owned!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
jdantzler
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These X-Hot Irons are awesome! They have increased my distance by 10 yards per club. The price thru TGW was within my range. I love these Irons and would recommend them to every amature golfer. Take your double-bogey game to bogey or even PAR!
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Confidence boosting distance

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Banksie
from Naples, Florida
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time I played these irons I had to look for my ball in the bushes behind a 130 yard par 3 and I was playing a pitching wedge. The 4 iron is ridiculously long too. Overall they are very solid irons and once used to the distances will really help any mid to high handicapper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Clubs

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Merlin6593
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced my old Cobra S9's with these clubs and could not believe how easy the game came to me. Still have my inconsistencies but the clubs are very forgiving on miss hits, this really helps my game. I have played 3 times with them and still getting used to the distances, they go a little longer. Really happy with my purchase and also TGW.
Pros: High quality, Durable, forgiving
Cons: can't really think of any at the moment
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous clubs, big BULLSEYE from Callaway

PostedJune 29, 2013
pacman
from upstate New York
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm the typical mid-handicapper. I struggle to be consistent week in and week out like so many others. These Callaway clubs are a present from the golf gods!!! They have improved my iron play so much that I don't need to carry hybrids anymore. I purchased the 4 iron to sand wedge set with graphite shafts, When they say your shots will improve they are so right, plus I truly did pick up 10 to 15 yards on my irons no matter which one I hit, they're just flat out longer and straighter. They get the ball up quickly and you just know it's a great shot by that nice click when striking the ball. I just added the 59 degree lob wedge and I already love the club, it has made it easier, for me, to get the ball to the green. A best buy!!!! Thank you Callaway!!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable, game changer
Cons: no cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but does take some time to get use to.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Bubbaganoosh
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went from Cobra S3 irons in regular flex to the X Hot stiff flex. I have found my distance so far to be very close to my Cobras but my accuracy has greatly improved. However, in my experience don't expect to pick up where you left off with your old irons; these will take some getting use to, but when you do you will be very happy with your purchase.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great accuracy.
Cons: difficult to hit at first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Work in progress

PostedMay 17, 2013
dagaturner1953
from Seminole, TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had them for a couple of weeks and I am still trying to get use to them. When I hit them solid, they really are good. It is a work in progress.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Callaway did it again!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Aim13
from oak forest
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Razr X, Diablo Edge Forged and X22. These are Sweet! Ball springs off face. Get the Project X 95 shaft..... Great feel!
Pros: the added loft is exciting!
Cons: miss hits are ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These clubs easy to hit and very long distance....

PostedApril 16, 2013
kenny224
from nebraska,ne
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these clubs with the updrade project x irons.
It feel good and look excellent!!!!!!!
Handicap 15
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Distance and Accurracy

PostedMarch 22, 2013
slowhand461
from NC
Frequency of Play:less than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight to the point...these irons are great. Just enough feel to give you feedback yet still enough forgiveness for the average golfer. These hit longer than average and even though lofts are strong the ball flight is perfect. You'll be hitting one iron less than your friends yet still land it into the greens with similar ball flight. Technology is a wonderful thing!
Handicap 13
Pros: High quality, Durable, nice looking improvement over other x irons, easy to hit even the three iron
Cons: shiny bottom picks up scratches easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome irons!!!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
JayJayJetplane
from Philadelphia, PA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Callaway is back with these irons!! I have been getting lessons from an instructor who is also a certified Callaway vendor so I have had the opportunity to put in quite a few hours with these irons over the past couple months. They are the easiest irons I have ever personally hit. Very forgiving, very easy to get off the ground. If that wasn't enough, they are also the longest irons I have hit. I know Callaway has followed the lead of some other manufacturers by strengthening the lofts of their irons. So hitting am XHOT 7-iron is like hitting an older 6-iron but i believe the technology behind the club has allowed for higher launch angles even though the lofts are stronger. So yeah, your XHOT 5-iron might have the loft of an older 4-iron but you're launch angle is still going to be that of a 5-iron but with 4-iron distance. At least that has been my experience thus far.
I'm not just gaining a club in distance with these XHOTs, which the lofts would suggest. I'm personally gaining more like a club and a half.
These, without a doubt, will be my new gamers when I place my order next week.
Handicap 15
Pros: High quality, forgiving, easy to hit, long!!
Cons: club head is a bit clunky at address, not the biggest fan of the stock grips, so long i had to redo my distances
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent workable game improvement club!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
golfinatic
from NC
Frequency of Play:less than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a true 12 handicap (not made up). So I'm just an average golfer and switched from the X20's and bought the 3-SW xHots and could not be happier. I like the forgiveness in these clubs and are very long, yet workable. If I wanted a draw, I still was able to make a draw. However I did feel a bit more feedback on mishits than my x20's which is good in some ways. When hit in the sweet spot it really sends the ball out there and I've found are excellent clubs in the wind.
And as someone mentioned, the lofts are adjusted stronger than average and shafts around .5 inch longer but that alone is not the magic. They were able to reduce the loft by making the ball fly at the same projection as the standard loft thus still making an 8 iron perform like an 8 iron, only longer. Some people tend to miss that point and that is where these clubs shine. For example: X20 loft is 37 degrees 36.25" length. The Xhot 8 iron is 34.5 degree loft 36.5" long yet leaving the club I really could not tell the difference but when landed it was probably 10 yards longer on average.
I like the look at address and if you are coming from any previous X irons you should have no problem getting used to these irons. A much improvement over the X20 in my opinion and I hit these with confidence, so much so that I also bought the 3 iron and did away with my 3 hybrid. That's how much I love these!
If you are on the fence, I say go test these out if you can. Else just go ahead and buy!
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality, long, look great, good feedback on mihits, workable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Misleading

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
FCMSpring
from Spring, TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Playability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These clubs are so misleading. The shafts are longer and the lofts are jacked up. There is your distance. Longer the club...harder to hit center of the face. Fact!
Handicap 18
Cons: length of shafts, lofts
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good hitting iron

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
thunder
from Indiana
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hits the ball solid I bought a 3 iron 1st to see how they hit and it is very well, i ordered the rest of the set
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these irons

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
TGW Customer
from CUDAHY, WI
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got a set of them for Valentines' Day. 241 yards with a 6 iron... unbelievable!! I can't believe how long and straight these are I would suggest these irons to anyone who wants straight and mid to high ball flight. Great clubs!!
Handicap +2
Pros: High quality, Durable, goes really far!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Callaway Mens X Hot Irons
Based on the average of (193) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
187 out of 190 recommend this product