The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taylor Made TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Taylor Made TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters

TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters Stability For All Strokes! "TaylorMade has taken what we've learned from previous Ghost Spider models to create the Ghost Spider S, which is the most stable, forgiving, easy-to-square putter I've ever tried." - Jason Day, PGA Tour Professional TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters feature: Promotes phenomenal distance control for more one-putts and fewer three-putts PureRoll Surlyn® insert promotes incredibly soft-yet-solid feel and smooth roll off the face Delivers tremendous twist-resistance on the backswing and off-center hits Tour-designed crown flows smoothly into the outer frame for less distraction Available in left- and right-hand (Spider S Slant RH only) Available lengths: 33", 34", 35" Includes headcover Click Product Tour under the image above for alternate views and more details Ghost Spider S Putters... Scary Good!
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Review 1 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedMarch 16, 2014
JEcole
from Princeville
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced a 1982 blade putter so there is not really a comparison between the two.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality and craftsmanship

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Shankapotomus83
from Vermilion, Ohio
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The craftsmanship of this product is of the highest quality. The attention to detail is second to none. The performance is equally as impressive. The large white site line on the matte black finish provides perfect contrast for easy alignment. The roll I get from this putter is pure which makes judging speed exceptionally easy. This putter is the best putter I have ever hit.
Pros: High quality
Cons: price should be in the $150 range
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to line up

PostedJune 4, 2013
Born2game
from Ok
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lining this putter up is as simple as it gets. Takes some getting used to on distance control, especially on longer putts. Seems like you really have to wham it to go long, but putts 15 feet and in are money.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most balanced putter ever!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Anjoga
from NY
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easily the most balanced putter I've ever used. It feels so stable through the stroke, it is almost effortless. The new pureroll insert on this putter is perfect. Just the right amount of feel and sound. This one is staying in my bag for a long time.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to line up

PostedApril 11, 2013
Eyesontheprize
from Mn
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you can't line up and make putts with this it's time to buy a tennis racket. This putter sets up the best of any putter I've ever tried. By setting putter flat on ground it forces hands to be in proper position during the stroke. When I first tried it I hit 19 of 20 from varying lengths.
Handicap +1
Pros: High quality
Cons: the white finish shows dirt and scuff marks easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great putter

PostedMarch 8, 2013
GreeneKBob
from Illinois
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This putter has already taken strokes off my game. The price was certainly on the higher end of what I wanted to spend, but overall, I am satisfied with the results.
Handicap 20
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sturdy putter with a solid touch

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
TGW Customer
from Okinawa, Japan
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This putter lines up to a ball really well. I don't like other putters with the ball-shaped circles behind the face. The Spider S is well balanced with that straight line that really lines you up. I'm putting better than I have in years because of it. The look from above is great, and the structure of the head provides a contour that really assists lining up a put. The Winn grip was a pleasant surprise when I opened the package, and the feel on the grip is really pleasing. The price is up there, but this putter is worth it.
Handicap 40
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: club head not made in the u.s.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Putter

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
blfinche
from Atlanta, GA
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the feel of the ball coming off the face of the putter. It has a definite click. The square shape makes the putter very easy to align. The shape also makes it easy to take the putter back square to the ball. Distance is very easy to control. Now if only I could read the break better.
The only thing I don't like it the finish. It is very easy to chip, so you have to keep the putter cover on it.
Handicap 14.8
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I bought this putter

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
zig1dog
from PA
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used the putter much but glad I bought. Transaction was smooth as always with TGW,
Handicap 7
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great roll, easy to line up

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Tjay
from San Jose, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Balls rolls off the putter head very good. Great feel and easy to line up with sight lines. Good feel.
Handicap 12
Pros: Durable, High quality, easy alignment
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TaylorMade Ghost Spider S Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect line and perfect feel!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
MarkMark
from Minnesota
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used my new Ghost Spider S for the first time today. First the line was so easy to line up with the cup. It felt really comfortable lining up my putts. Second, the feel of the ball coming off the putter...like heaven! I loved the feel and the sound of the ball coming off the putter. I don't normally have even one birdie on a round and I had 3 birdies today. This putter is the bomb!
It was really easy to line up my putts and it just gave me so much confidence that I was putting really well. Hello, 3 birdies for me are the most I have ever had in a round. Not to mention it was only 38 degrees today. LOL I love this putter and can't wait for my next round...this spring.
Handicap 15.5
Pros: High quality, balanced, easy to line up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.