The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taylor Made TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers

Taylor Made TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers

TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers New Fixed Hosel Design: No Tuning Just Long Distance! "The way we've combined lightweight materials, faster aerodynamics and Inverted Cone Technology is what makes this driver an absolute monster." Tom Olsavsky, TaylorMade Senior Director Metalwood Creation TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers feature: Lofts: 9.5° • 10.5° • HL (High Launch) Graphite shaft available in Senior, Regular or Stiff flex Available in left-and right-hand - (HL) available in RH only Includes headcover Details (for alternate images, click Product Tour above): Sole: Low and forward Center Of Gravity for more speed with optimal launch Setup 460cc clubhead appears large compared to the ball to increase confidence at address Speed-enhancing head aerodynamics promotes faster head speed for more distance Face: Black face and White crown makes alignment easy and eliminates glare on top Inverted Cone Technology promotes more ball speed on off-center hits Toe: Slight draw bias for more distance Shaft: 46" Matrix XCON 5 Lightweight shaft and grip promotes faster swing speed for more distance RocketBallz Bonded Drivers... Speed Engineered!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 2496%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Review 1 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No improvement over my old driver.

PostedJuly 4, 2014
retiredguy2
from Central Illionois
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Playability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the 10.5 loft, which was a mistake. I should have went to a golf store and tried out different drivers, I hit this driver way too high and have gone back to my old driver after several rounds of golf and numerous buckets of golf balls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price

PostedJune 15, 2014
Louies
from Me.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, I bought one for my wife, one for myself and now I bought another fir my son in law.
I would certainly recommend this product and TGW.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedJune 3, 2014
golfingfordollars
from CRYSTAL SPRINGS
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found it to feel much heavier than my Cobra Driver and that it wanted to fade more as well which for me is good. I feel like I need to swing the TaylorMade a little harder to achieve the same distance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great club for a great value!

PostedMay 14, 2014
GolfFinatic8787
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this driver for my Father as a birthday present. Even with the express one day shipping it was still less than $130. He absolutely loves the club and how it feels to swing it. I tried it out a few times and now I am thinking about buying another one for myself. This driver is certainly a great buy!
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's the best club in my bag!

PostedMay 12, 2014
GoodTimeBoy
from Moberly, MO
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how much more distance I'm getting off the tee!
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT DRIVER

PostedMay 8, 2014
doofusduffer11
from east texas
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am getting a slight increase in length of my drives, but have never really needed more distance. i have needed more accuracy and this club is by far the most accurate driver i have ever used and still gotten the distance! my previous club was a partially adjustable taylormade and i liked it, but this rbz is way better! the only thing i will warn about is that with this club i need to be more careful about how high i tee up the ball. i have never used a driver that needed to be teed so low, but once i figured that out i instantly loved the club! 2 friends of mine just bought the same driver and are both getting 20 to 30 yards in length and are now hitting almost as long as i do. they both love the clubb!
Pros: High quality, Durable, very accurate without losing length
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!

PostedApril 30, 2014
OldNo73
from PNW
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's been 7 years since I purchased clubs (Titleist 690MB irons, 905 series driver and fairways). I have been a 4-6 HDCP for many years (over 20 yrs) get out 1-2 times/week Until this year I always though I needed workable clubs, so not true in my case is what I found after this purchase. This Driver and 3W are significantly more easy to hit straight than my former clubs. Hitting fairways leads to more greens thus lower scores. These clubs will give you that opportunity. I simply point, shoot and hit targets more frequently with these clubs. Seriously now considering the irons, don't even care that they are 2013 year model.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedApril 11, 2014
Longdrive2
from Tampa, FL
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I increased my distance about 30-50 yards longer. This is a great driver!.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I switched from stiff shaft to regular due to age.

PostedApril 1, 2014
York
from Norman,OK
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The great feel of the club let me regain some distance lost due to playing a stiff shaft. I got a regular for my age(71). The club gives a great solid feel and usually results in a very good tee shot.
Pros: High quality, Durable, solid feel and great results., added distance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Club!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Silkman
from Liverpool, NY
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful club although I'm adjusting to it being so light. I'm not a power swinger so I'm missing the weight of my old club. Do indoor golf at least once a week and seem to be getting 15-20 yrds more. We'll see when we get outside.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy swinger

PostedMarch 28, 2014
chefJB
from Panama City Beach
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Driver is very light and easy to swing. 9.5 launches high and carries well. I hit my burner driver straighter, this driver has about a 5 yard fade to it. Overall, consistent with what I expect from Taylor Made
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the driver's appearance and feel.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
AHSJVCOACH
from Ames
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually haven't played with this driver.
I hit one last season and liked it, and it's definitely an upgrade from what I was hitting.
I look forward for the snow to melt and spring to arrive.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This driver has a faster club head speed

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
hambo
from Western Washington
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am very pleased with the results that I am getting with the new Rocketballz driver. I'm getting more yardage than my R 11. The shots are lower than the R 11 and this is giving me more run while the fairway is dry and hard. I suspect that the R 11 will do better in the winter. My neighbor wants my R 11 but I'm keeping them both until I see how they do in the winter. OH!!, my distance has increased about 20-30 yards( REALLY). Sometimes it goes to far. Now I have to learn to control it. My ball is winding up in spots that I never played from before.
Pros: High quality, fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedAugust 13, 2013
veryhappy
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase! Received in record time!! Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

no adjustments, love it!

PostedMay 17, 2013
mondaywarrior
from beaver
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am old school and dislike all these adjustable clubs which take the game out of the game if you no what I mean. I believe if you want to draw, fade, hit it high, or hit it low you should do it through your grip, ball address, and swing plane. not by tuning your club. love the bonded driver, thank you taylormade!
Pros: High quality, Durable, no tuning
Cons: no cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers

PostedMay 5, 2013
Fredjs
from Arlington, MA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This driver has brought fun back into my game. I am a high handicapper.
This driver gives me confidence on the tee i've never had before.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome club

PostedApril 14, 2013
fbriding
from stockton, ca
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with the performance I have gotten from this club. It has truely given me more accuracy of the tee box.
Handicap 20
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Driver Ever

PostedApril 1, 2013
johnmac28
from Fort Worth
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used about everything as far as clubs go-custom shafts, etc....
This is the least expensive club of this type I have used and I am very happy. I can't imagine it leaving my bag for the next big thing. Better than the new RBZ offerings.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality, Durable, low spin high launch
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedMarch 16, 2013
FadeKing
from Kaneohe, HI
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using the TM Burner 2.0 and wanted more distance so I tried and bought the RocketBallz driver. It has delivered since I added10-20 yards but fades/slices are more frequent. I am told it's operator error. The club has a good feel and better grip than my old club . Worth the price.
Handicap 16
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not adjustable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent distance

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Lou1957
from Wytheville Va.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The driver increased my distance by 40 yards. I recommend the club t all golfers.
Handicap 14
Pros: High quality
Cons: would help if club was lighter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>