The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taylor Made TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers

Taylor Made TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers

TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers New Fixed Hosel Design: No Tuning Just Long Distance! "The way we've combined lightweight materials, faster aerodynamics and Inverted Cone Technology is what makes this driver an absolute monster." Tom Olsavsky, TaylorMade Senior Director Metalwood Creation TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers feature: Lofts: 9.5° • 10.5° • HL (High Launch) Graphite shaft available in Senior, Regular or Stiff flex Available in left-and right-hand - (HL) available in RH only Includes headcover Details (for alternate images, click Product Tour above): Sole: Low and forward Center Of Gravity for more speed with optimal launch Setup 460cc clubhead appears large compared to the ball to increase confidence at address Speed-enhancing head aerodynamics promotes faster head speed for more distance Face: Black face and White crown makes alignment easy and eliminates glare on top Inverted Cone Technology promotes more ball speed on off-center hits Toe: Slight draw bias for more distance Shaft: 46" Matrix XCON 5 Lightweight shaft and grip promotes faster swing speed for more distance RocketBallz Bonded Drivers... Speed Engineered!
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Review 1 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedApril 11, 2014
Longdrive2
from Tampa, FL
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I increased my distance about 30-50 yards longer. This is a great driver!.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I switched from stiff shaft to regular due to age.

PostedApril 1, 2014
York
from Norman,OK
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The great feel of the club let me regain some distance lost due to playing a stiff shaft. I got a regular for my age(71). The club gives a great solid feel and usually results in a very good tee shot.
Pros: High quality, Durable, solid feel and great results., added distance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Club!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Silkman
from Liverpool, NY
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful club although I'm adjusting to it being so light. I'm not a power swinger so I'm missing the weight of my old club. Do indoor golf at least once a week and seem to be getting 15-20 yrds more. We'll see when we get outside.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy swinger

PostedMarch 28, 2014
chefJB
from Panama City Beach
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Driver is very light and easy to swing. 9.5 launches high and carries well. I hit my burner driver straighter, this driver has about a 5 yard fade to it. Overall, consistent with what I expect from Taylor Made
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the driver's appearance and feel.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
AHSJVCOACH
from Ames
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually haven't played with this driver.
I hit one last season and liked it, and it's definitely an upgrade from what I was hitting.
I look forward for the snow to melt and spring to arrive.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This driver has a faster club head speed

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
hambo
from Western Washington
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am very pleased with the results that I am getting with the new Rocketballz driver. I'm getting more yardage than my R 11. The shots are lower than the R 11 and this is giving me more run while the fairway is dry and hard. I suspect that the R 11 will do better in the winter. My neighbor wants my R 11 but I'm keeping them both until I see how they do in the winter. OH!!, my distance has increased about 20-30 yards( REALLY). Sometimes it goes to far. Now I have to learn to control it. My ball is winding up in spots that I never played from before.
Pros: High quality, fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedAugust 13, 2013
veryhappy
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase! Received in record time!! Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

no adjustments, love it!

PostedMay 17, 2013
mondaywarrior
from beaver
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am old school and dislike all these adjustable clubs which take the game out of the game if you no what I mean. I believe if you want to draw, fade, hit it high, or hit it low you should do it through your grip, ball address, and swing plane. not by tuning your club. love the bonded driver, thank you taylormade!
Pros: High quality, Durable, no tuning
Cons: no cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers

PostedMay 5, 2013
Fredjs
from Arlington, MA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This driver has brought fun back into my game. I am a high handicapper.
This driver gives me confidence on the tee i've never had before.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome club

PostedApril 14, 2013
fbriding
from stockton, ca
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with the performance I have gotten from this club. It has truely given me more accuracy of the tee box.
Handicap 20
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Driver Ever

PostedApril 1, 2013
johnmac28
from Fort Worth
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used about everything as far as clubs go-custom shafts, etc....
This is the least expensive club of this type I have used and I am very happy. I can't imagine it leaving my bag for the next big thing. Better than the new RBZ offerings.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality, Durable, low spin high launch
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedMarch 16, 2013
FadeKing
from Kaneohe, HI
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using the TM Burner 2.0 and wanted more distance so I tried and bought the RocketBallz driver. It has delivered since I added10-20 yards but fades/slices are more frequent. I am told it's operator error. The club has a good feel and better grip than my old club . Worth the price.
Handicap 16
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not adjustable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent distance

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Lou1957
from Wytheville Va.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The driver increased my distance by 40 yards. I recommend the club t all golfers.
Handicap 14
Pros: High quality
Cons: would help if club was lighter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

10 Yards longer.

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Gasman
from Jackson
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my Burner and Rocketballz drivers to the range and hit both hooks, draws, fads, and slices. Every shot the Rocketballz driver was longer and the slices and hooks were not as bad.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality
Cons: non ajustable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedNovember 9, 2012
BMack
from NY, NY
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality product. good value. added 20 yards to my drives
Handicap 16
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Driver Yet

PostedNovember 6, 2012
farangme
from San Diego, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredibly easy to hit. Super forgiving. Great accuracy and distance. And for a low price. Razr Fit out, Bonded Rbz in.
Handicap 18
Pros: High quality, crazy easy to hit
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TaylorMade Mens RocketBallz Bonded Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Club

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Couver
from Ft Worth
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got back from its first time out and I am impressed. Very forgiving and longer then my old Burner Plus driver..
Bonded is nice I don't have to try and figure out a setting. Same angle every time is way easier to play with and adjust hands/swing rather then try to figue out what setting for each hole. Or a worry something may change. Just hit the ball and smile
Love it.
Handicap 15 and dropping
Pros: High quality, forgiving, solid and light
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.