The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mizuno Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons

Mizuno Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons

Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons Greater Forgiveness & Feel The Grain Flow Forged JPX-825 Pro pushes the design limits to achieve greater forgiveness and feel in this "player's" game improvement iron. The 4 through 7-iron offer a deep CNC milled pocket cavity that provides 17 grams of discretionary weight that is used for extreme toe-heel weighting providing plenty of forgiveness where you need it. The 8-GW feature a full cavity design with greater thickness behind impact for a more penetrating and workable ball flight for pinpoint accuracy in the scoring irons. Utilizing Harmonic Impact Technology, Mizuno engineers designed an incredibly strong cavity frame that allows a thinner, more reactive face for increased initial ball speed while maintaining an unbelievably solid feel at impact. A tour confirmed triple cut sole design provides the appropriate relief on the leading and trailing edges for ideal turf interaction and solid ball striking from anywhere on the course. Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons feature: Set includes: 4 thru PW (45°) • GW (50°) Grain Flow Forged™ 1025E Pure Select mild carbon steel provides superior soft, solid, and consistent feel Harmonic Impact Technology (HIT) tuned for a solid, powerful sound at impact 4-7 iron deep CNC milled pocket cavity for ease of launch and greater forgiveness 8-GW solid full cavity design for precision and control Triple Cut sole design for ideal turf interaction from any lie on the course Double nickel chrome plated for elegant and durable finish Toe/heel weighted cavity design increases sweet area Enhanced COR face design for increased distance True Temper® Dynalite Gold® XP steel shaft available in [ATTRIBUTE_LIST:FLEX DELIMITER=BULLET] Fujikura Orochi graphite shaft available in [ATTRIBUTE_LIST:FLEX DELIMITER=BULLET] Mizuno/Golf Pride® M-31 58 Round Available in right-hand Click Product Tour under the image above for alternate views and more details JPX-825 Pro...Solid Feel At Impact
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
54 out of 5795%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Review 1 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Meets the quality demands of Mizuno players

PostedJune 24, 2014
pa57
from Marin, CA
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Classic Mizuno forged feel with the added playability of a cavity back design. I now have 5 iron thru GW and am enjoying added distance and improved accuracy along with ease of play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding club

PostedMay 7, 2014
Golfisforeplay
from Portland, Oregon
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mizuno makes very good irons...that is well known. The JPX 825 Pro irons are no exception. Forgiving, forged and at a good price. The True Temper XP 105 shafts are well suited to my game...light weight with a nice high ball flight.
Pros: High quality, good price
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very attractive clubhead appearance!

PostedApril 9, 2014
port43
from MA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is Spring in New England but two trips to the driving range have convinced me that these irons will deliver the distance and forgiveness I seek and Mizuno promises!
Pros: High quality
Cons: dynalite gold xp shaft is outdated...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great feel distance 4/5 iron different profile

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
ToledoMonty
from San Francisco, CA
Frequency of Play:less than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hit Ping i5's for a year and didn't really like anything about them - got the 825 pros with 2 degrees upright and kbs regular shafts. You can feel it if you don't hit the ball squarely - I have days where I hit the ball off the toe and you feel it with these compared to the Pings. Great feel and distance on the 6 iron and shorter in the bag. I don't think I've hit a good 5 iron yet but the 4 iron is absolutely bizarre. It always flies lower (which I don't like) but the distance and and the accuracy are uncanny - maybe 205 in distance and every time I hit it it's right on target. I'm not kidding, it's never off target. It's longer than the 3 hybrid I carry however the hybrid has a great trajectory. Great accuracy, feel, and distance - forgiveness is just ok since an off-center hit will go ok but you feel it.
Pros: High quality
Cons: 4 and 5 iron have different trajectory than rest
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Forgivingly Short

PostedAugust 19, 2013
tomf
from Kona Hawaii
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to club up one for most shots. These are forgiving but not long hitting irons. Nice look and feel and excellent quality and appearance.
Pros: High quality
Cons: not much horsepower in these heads.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent irons for all handicaps

PostedJune 26, 2013
hokie
from Seattle, WA
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These irons really bridge the gap between players irons and game improvement irons. They are forgiving but workable, with a thin topline and they are beautiful! Definitely recommend
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Sticks

PostedJune 13, 2013
greggom
from oklahoma
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a golfer for 40 years. These clubs are among the best I have ever had. Beautiful workmanship, look like players irons but are very forgiving. The only draw back it that they are expensive.. but these clubs prove you get what you pay for.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJune 4, 2013
Kyahadu
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed a very accurate game of golf the other day using these clubs. I noticed a nice sound a feel while hitting the ball. A very natural and forgiving set of clubs. I would recommend these clubs to anyone that has solid contact on the ball that would like to step up the game out of beginner.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is everything it was rated

PostedMay 25, 2013
Wiggle
from Corona
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irons are longer than I expected. The ball just pops off the club face. This is a very playable set of clubs.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best iron I have played.

PostedApril 23, 2013
Gris
from garden city
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have played numerous irons over the years-Ping, Callaway,Titleist and Taylor Made; these Mizunos are the best irons I have played. Solid feel, the ball explodes off the face, but the face has a soft, forged feel. The ball goes where I intend most of the time. Good distance. Excellent balance-you can feel the head throughout the swing.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Shot improver!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Driftboatmark
from Tucson
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great swinging iron, you can really feel the head move through the ball. I seem to have straighter, longer hits - even when the ball is not struck perfectly. Over the past 3 years, I've moved from a 13 handicap to an 8 and I was really ready for an upgrade to these terrific irons.
Handicap 8
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent feel and forgiving

PostedApril 7, 2013
Emanon351
from Palmdale
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the feel and performance that I'm getting from the JPX-825 pro.The golf ball springs off the face and if I hit it slightly off the middle of the face, there's no big ball flight penalty like with other "pro" clubs. I highly recommend the JPX-825 and the JPX-825 Pro if you're in the market for a new set of clubs. Be sure to get fitted.
Handicap 21
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wish I had these when I was younger!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
tjfunny1
from Newnan, GA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I've been playing golf for 45 years, always used clubs off the rack. Boy, did I miss the mark! I decided to get fitted for Mizuno's recently, and it has changed my outlook on the future for my golf game.
I've always heard forged irons were the best iron, but always thought they were only for Pros. After fitting, I hit the suggested makeup and my draw/fade spread was 1-yard!!! I'm 65, normally use a 6-hybrid for 140 yard shots. The stats were made with a normal lofted 6-iron, not my new stronger loft! My new 6-iron is 2-degrees strong, Project-X graphite, 4.5 flex. See my attached picture showing my 10 shot average, these clubs are great!
I really like the feel & sound of these irons. Can't believe I waited this long to try forged clubs, but now I'm a fan! I'm a 9 index golfer, had 11 holes-n-one, recently recording in the mid-70's
If you are serious about golf, you owe it to yourself to get fitted & try the JPX 825-Pro irons!!!
Handicap 9
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versatile set for wide range

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
live2golf95
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is very versatile for a wide range of players. I think Mizuno estimated over-conservatively with the HNDCP range assigned to this set of irons. I'm a +1 handicap that's getting a little older and needs some help elevating long irons. I was looking for a "players" type iron with pocket cavity in the long irons (not visible from address), little offset, decent top line, and reasonable heel to toe length.
The JPX-825 pros meet all of these "wants". There extremely solid at impact, still feel like a forged club, and can shape the ball. I get the added benefit of some extra distance with the lofts and can elevate the ball with the long irons.
Well done Mizuno. Great set for me! Anyone from a scratch golfer to a 15 should consider these clubs IMO.
Handicap +1.2
Pros: High quality, Durable, technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing Better Than Mizuno

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
joemike62
from Macomb, MI
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know for a fact Tiger Woods used to play Mizuno in college and when he signed with Nike he asked them to duplicate his Mizuno irons when they made him his Nike set. (and I would hit sticks if they paid me $100 MILLION) Anyone that hasn't hit a Mizuno iron you are missing out on the best iron in golf. The feel and playability of these clubs are phenomenal. I'm a 8 handicap and the 825 pros are my 4th set of Mizunos and I love them. If Mizuno paid players to use their clubs there wouldn't be any question who would the number iron on tour.
Handicap 8
Pros: High quality
Cons: one of the more expensive iron
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Welcome to forged heaven !!!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
JoeNam
from Ct.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clubs for the better player ( 7 to 14 hdcp ). If you want to move from GI cast irons then you have to try the 825 PRO....These clubs are a "crossover" style that only Mizuno could do. Forged feel with a bit more forgiveness ........try before you buy any other, you'll thank me...JoeNam
PS: I'm tired of playing the TM gimmicks !!!!
Handicap 11
Pros: High quality, mizuno is the cadillac of the forged iron world...
Cons: a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Mens JPX-825 Pro Forged Irons
Based on the average of (43) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
38 out of 41 recommend this product