The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Callaway Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Callaway Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers

Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers The Ultimate In Speed And Accuracy Off The Tee! With the RAZR X Black Driver, Callaway has crafted a club that looks just as mean as it behaves. This new driver features Forged Composite material in the crown and Distance Trajectory Weighting that promotes premium conditions for maximum distance in a high launch, low spinning ball flight. Designed for golfers who want the ultimate in speed and accuracy off the tee, the RAZR X Black Driver also incorporates a Black PVD Finish for a look that’s just flat-out, head-turning cool. Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers feature: Forged Composite crown is lighter and stronger than titanium and lowers the center of gravity for higher trajectories Speed Frame Face Technology creates a large sweet spot and generates high ball speeds for long distance Streamlined Surface Technology creates higher impact speeds Lofts: [ATTRIBUTE_LIST:LOFT DELIMITER=BULLET] Graphite shaft available in [ATTRIBUTE_LIST:FLEX DELIMITER=BULLET] Available in left- and right-hand Includes headcover Click Product Tour under the image above for alternate views and more details RAZR X Black Drivers... Mean Looks. Crazy Distance!
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
111 out of 11497%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Review 1 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedAugust 24, 2013
oldduffer65
from Dayton,OH.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this club has added 30-40 yards on every drive consistently! one of the best buys I ever made.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this club

PostedJune 25, 2013
Idratherbegolfing
from Arvada, CO
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm hitting the ball straighter and farther. It has helped me to take about 5 strokes off my game
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This driver is one of the better drivers made

PostedMay 17, 2013
tigeronsunday
from San Diego, California
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a low handicapped player, but about five years ago I had a surgery around the chest that impeded my ability to swing as fast as I used to. With a help from a friend who is also a professional golf swing coach I was able to hit the ball as accurate as I am used to, however the swing speed is just not there. Following my friend's advice I decided to upgrade my driver and fairway woods. First, I went to a local pro shop and tried some of the new drivers they have but none of them gave me that swing speed nor the feel I am used to. One day, while practicing at the driving range I met an old friend and told me about the his newly acquired Callaway RZR Black driver and was kind enough to let me try a few swing with it. The first drive was very convincing, I hit it smacked on the sweet spot and the ball sailed to high with a slight right to left draw (I have a natural draw with all of my swing#. I remembered the sound it made on the impact and I will never forget how it felt, the sound is prominent and the feel is sturdy and yet smooth at the same time. The following shots were very similar to the first one, but what is so amazing is the distance I was getting I was continually flying over the 250 yard marker, my friend was saying #with a hint of envy) that he will not be surprised if my drives reach the 300 yard marker.
Pros: High quality, Durable, elegant
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent driver and a great value.

PostedApril 28, 2013
MikeP
from Binghamton
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from the R11S to RAZR X Black and found the Razr to have a bigger sweet spot which makes it more forgiving with a great feel. I didn't notice a significant difference in distance, but the Razr is easier to hit and is more accurate.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Price, control, distance

PostedApril 10, 2013
BIGJIM
from Safety Harbor, FL
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paired the 9.5 degree loft with a 3-1/4" tee and got excellent results from the first swing. I have been playing the Callaway Diablo, and there's no comparison; the RAZR Black has more pop. I also can work the ball better. I'm so impressed that my next upgrade will be the new Hot X, but until then, this driver is helping me round my game into shape.
Handicap 20
Pros: High quality, Durable, better control and slightly more distance
Cons: a bit heavier in the head than the diablo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This driver is easy to hit!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Joe300
from Bay Area, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't play as much as I use to so I bought this driver to replace a Callaway Tour driver I was playing. There is really no comparing these two drivers because they couldn't be more different. The Razr X Black launches higher and has a straighter ball flight. It is not nearly as workable as my old driver and it tends to have a left miss where my old one went right. Swinging such a lite driver takes a little getting used to, but it will help in the distance department once you get used to it. I was able to buy this driver on super sale so the value is second to none.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Club

PostedApril 3, 2013
Cee32dubb
from Shoreline,wa
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This driver is long!!! and accurate. I have been able to play 5 rounds and I am impressed. I have never hit a driver as consistant as this.
Handicap 17
Pros: High quality, long
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good club for average players

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Stu123
from New York, ny
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this club for a friend who is a 25+ hcp. After his first tee ball, the paint on the top of the face chipped. Otherwise, the large head and alignement design on the head seemed to help confidence.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Club

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Junior14Edgeller
from Ok
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great driver very forgiving good shaft and good looking.
Handicap 14
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Blingo
from San Francisco, Ca
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "wow" factor of this driver is accuracy and a very powerful
feel at impact.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has distance and speed

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Way2Golf
from Kentucky
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the longest distance of any club that I have ever had. More speed and accuracy.... straighter shots. I would recommend this club to anyone....it has improved my golfing.
Handicap 10
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this club feels great , right away .

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
chunkychef
from queens
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as soon as i picked it up, this club feels good in your hands. i went right out and hit a bucket with it. very forgiving and i cant wait to scratch it up on a real course!!!!!!!!!
Handicap 15
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Flaco
from Laredo, Texas
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price. Looks good, easy to align. Feels solid and sounds solid.
Handicap 11
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great driver for all regular golfers

PostedDecember 27, 2012
DaveLS
from Tampa
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Distance. VERY forgiving on mis-hits. Best driver I have ever owned.
Handicap 14
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedDecember 18, 2012
WaldoSF
from San Francisco
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light, fast and feels like a driver should. The shaft and weighting are excellent. The value is very high compared to the Taylor Made drivers I've used.
Handicap 11
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Driver just looks good at address.

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Okie51
from Oklahoma
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you have to do is swing smooth and the ball jumps off the face.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looking club!!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Birdie24
from Monticello
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking club and excellent pricing. Everyone in my group wanted to try it out all with pretty good results.
Handicap 16 handicap
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedDecember 10, 2012
BobH
from Texas
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellenent product and a great price! Have recommended to fellow player and he has purchased.
Handicap 20+
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome clubs for the price.

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Livin2golfnaz
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Driving the ball 25-30 yards further every time. The distance and control of the club is great. My buddy like mine so much that he ordered one the day I got mine.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Callaway Mens RAZR X Black Drivers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

longer off the tee & straighter

PostedDecember 3, 2012
BKWT
from KS
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried the R11 but too much going on with that type of club. Replaced it with the RAZR X Black Driver. This is my first Callaway. Much lighter feel. Very forgiving. Lots more fairways. Great sound & feel. Minimizes hooks and slices.15-20 yards more distance. Good job Callaway!
Handicap 10
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>