The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Titleist Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls

Titleist Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls

Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls The Softest DT Yet! The Titleist DT SoLo is designed to provide the softest compression feel possible while delivering the long distance, greenside control and consistent quality that are the DT standard. This golf ball features a low compression, fast solid core, a soft, responsive ionomer cover and a 392 icosahedral dimple design. Available in white and optic yellow. Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls feature: Distinctly soft compression feel with long distance Responsive short game performance Long distance with driver and irons Trusted quality and consistency Low compression, fast solid core Soft, responsive ionomer cover 392 icosahedral dimple design A.I.M. (Alignment Integrated Marking)™ sidestamp Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls... Add Some Distance To Your Game!
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Review 1 for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD GOLF BALL

PostedNovember 5, 2013
MRMAGOO1
from Lubbock, TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT GOLF BALL FOR OLD MEN WITH SLOW SWING SPEEDS WHAT I UNDERSTAND IS THAT IT IS ABOUT FOUR YARDS SHORTER THAN A PRO V 1X. SO FOR THE PRICE IT IS THE RIGHT BALL FOR ME.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJuly 10, 2013
johnboy1
from florida
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good golf ball. Great price and it is a good value.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Ball!

PostedMay 28, 2013
cramer28
from San Jose CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unless one is a scratch golfer, there is no need to buy a $50 per dozen golf ball. And those balls usually have a lot of spin, which may negatively effect a 10+ handicapper's shot...
The DT Solo has great distance, spin and control.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
tellmewhy135
from bethpage
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best ball for the price plays better than balls that cost 25% higher
Handicap 11
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
JohnnyMac2
from Middletown, NY
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everyone smiles when they find a Titleist. I find the yellow balls easier to follow in the air, and the consistent performance tee to green has made them my favorite. Confidence to trust your swing and touch on the greens makes this my number one choice.
Handicap 18
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Golfette2
from Angels Camp, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for a ball that was soft enough to be forgiving, and yet hard enough to give me the distance and spin that I wanted. This ball has come closest to giving me what I want. With this ball my average drive distance is 200 yards, which makes a 61-year-old woman very happy!
Handicap 23
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
JB12
from Juneau Alaska
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good all around ball and you can't beat the price.
Handicap 26.3
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice ball for the price

PostedAugust 14, 2012
DiamondHawk
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tried these last week for the first time. Seems like i am getting another 5 to 10 yards on my drives and have better control with my irons. Just went out and bought another 4 boxes. Will be playing this ball the rest of the season.
Handicap 14
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good ball for me

PostedJune 18, 2012
Mutt
from Lawrenceville v a
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hit it long good control good roll on the greens good ball flight
Handicap 18
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Titleist 2012 DT SoLo Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the feel of the DT Solo

PostedJune 14, 2012
hoffnagel
from Lomita, CA
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the feel of the ball. Exactly what I'm looking for. Not too soft, just right. Good distance and performance. I like the feel when I'm putting. I have always like a softer feel ball, and this is perfect.
Handicap 10
Pros: High quality, great feel !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.