The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Titleist Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls

Titleist Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls

Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls Powered For Distance, To Power Your Game! The explosive distance of the Titleist Velocity golf ball is the result of leading-edge design, proprietary technology and the unparalleled precision of a world-class manufacturing process. Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls feature: LSX core technology produces the fastest solid core to optimize initial velocity for extraordinary distance NaZ2 cover harnesses the speed of the core producing fast ball speed on full-swing shots and playable feel in the short game Combination of core, cover and aerodynamic design delivers a soaring ball flight and deep downrange peak trajectory Staggered wave parting line and tour-proven dimple design allow for a higher surface coverage, contributing to a tight, consistent ball flight Available in 12-Ball Pack Fast Ball Speed For Explosive Distance!
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 3090%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Review 1 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only ball I play

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Need2play
from Dagsboro, DE
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good distance. nice soft feel on the greens. I can't comment on the spin since I don't spin the ball. The price can't be beat.
I could play the ProV for almost double the price and maybe get 5%
better performance. Maybe. A no brainer.
Pros: High quality, Durable, price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I get great distance from these balls.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
SueB
from PA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these golf balls. I hit much further with them. I sometimes have a hard time controlling my slice, but still get great distance
Pros: High quality, Durable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BALL

PostedAugust 12, 2013
JPM7
from Discovery Bay
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 additional yards
Great control around the greens
Good price point
My golf game has improved
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hard ball

PostedJune 8, 2013
BisonGolfer
from Hazen, ND
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted to find a ball that helped my game, so I tried several brands. I found this ball to be very long, and very hard. It would be good if you want to keep your spin down and shots long. But it was way too hard around the greens. I hit several shots that just seemed to roll and roll and roll.
This won't be a ball I use in the future, as it is just to hard around the green.
Pros: Durable
Cons: very hard
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

all-around,versatile ball

PostedApril 27, 2013
weekdayduffer
from Kentucky
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great distance with a good feel for the touch shots.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blowing it by all my buddies with this ball

PostedMarch 13, 2013
luv2playhv
from dunkirk ny
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is the longest ball i ever played, blowing it by everyone i hit this ball farther than a pro v
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Velocity Golf balls

PostedMarch 1, 2013
TGW Customer
from Massachusetts
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The extra distance i get hitting these balls blew me away. I had to go down almost 2 clubs. I could not believe how far I was hitting these balls the first time i tried them. The distance and control was amazing. Highly recommend these balls for your average golfer
Handicap 15
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Above average

PostedDecember 19, 2012
djgolfer
from Jacksonville, OR
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's not a pro-v but for slightly lower swing speeds it really is a good product for the money.
Handicap 9
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Davegolfer
from New York, NY
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good balance between distance and spin. Excellent distance
Handicap 19
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product; reasonable price; helped my game

PostedOctober 11, 2012
COOLMILL
from tN
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried this product for a year now and would recommend it to anyone. Price is much more moderate than pro v's but still has a great deal of the characteristics of pro v's. More durable than pro v's means you can play you two to three rounds as opposed to one maybe two with the pro v's.
Handicap 8
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedAugust 7, 2012
fjaziz2
from Centerville
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titleist balls always seemed to putt truer than any other ball I have used.
It just seems that I putt better when I putt a Titlest.
Handicap 10
Pros: High quality, Durable, the line on the ball for putting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the slower swing speed golfer.

PostedJuly 20, 2012
JimIsStraight
from Shelburne, VT
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this ball to have great feel off the club face. I gained some distance and ball spin appears to be less, thus fewer stray shots. Anyone with slower swing speed can benefit by using this ball.
Handicap 20
Pros: High quality, great feel
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedJuly 10, 2012
JHGJ
from Lumberton, TX
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The velocity golfballs are great. They perform very well and the price compared to a pro v 1 is outstanding.
Handicap 12
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Ants
from Beverly, MA
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding value. Been waiting for Titleist to provide a ball almost as comparable to the ProV, but at a great price. Ball has great feel, inlcuding a nice touch with putter. Wouldn't say it made my game better, however, Golf = confidence, so when you are comfortable your odds of production increase. Past experience with other lower priced Titleist balls NXT/SOLO kept me away from this market. Velocity may have gotten me back.
Handicap 16
Pros: Durable, feel
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not much different

PostedJuly 1, 2012
macgolfer
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried a dozen of these balls. I don't think they are any better than the Tour Distance Titleist balls I can buy at Costco for $30 for 2 dozen.
Handicap 6
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long ball

PostedJune 18, 2012
Robbers
from Okemos, MI
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used to play the Titleist NXT, until they were replaced with the Velocity. The first time I played them I noticed about a 5% gain in distance with both driver and irons. They fly high enough to stop on the green for full swing shots, but they run out a little more on half shots.
Handicap 15
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJune 11, 2012
MATTYD
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great ball, explosive distance, could have better control, but overall pretty good ball, improved my drives by at least 15 yards!
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedJune 11, 2012
NRC59
from New Jersey
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty much as Titleist advertises. Less spin off the driver and irons. Reasonable control around the greens. Good ball for mid level player looking for more distance. Ball has consistant flight, nice and high and is more forgiving on off center hits then a tour ball. A 90-100 mph swing speed player will do well with this ball. Not as much control around the greens as a tour ball, but OK as long as you understand what your working with. Feel off the putter is most important on the greens and this ball was not at all objectionable to me. A little bit softer then the Penta TP's I'm using now or the pro V1x which I have played with previously for years.
Handicap 4
Pros: good ball if reduced spin is your goal.
Cons: not for you if your looking to draw it back 20 ft
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than expected

PostedJune 11, 2012
doc40
from lake charles
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure if me or the ball, but have been 10-15 yards longer since using these balls when compared to prov.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Titleist 2012 Velocity Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJune 3, 2012
JakeH
from Bryans Road, MD
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very consistent ball flight. I was able to work it off the tee very well. The ball flies so high with these. The ball didn't spin a lot around the green but it was so high that it stopped where it landed most often. It took 13 holes to get a few scratches on it. Overall good ball. (I will hit a ProV a little further but not enough to make up for the straightness of these)
Handicap 17
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>