The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Callaway Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Callaway Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons

Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons Balls Will Fly Longer, Land Softer On the Greens! Taking accuracy, distance, and forgiveness to new highs, RAZR X HL Irons have a low center of gravity so golfers can launch shots higher, even on impacts low on the clubface, so golf balls fly consistently longer and land softer on the greens. Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons feature: Low center of gravity makes the sweetspot more accessible at lower impact locations, launching shots higher for longer, more consistent distance and improved accuracy VFT® Power System is a fully integrated clubface/undercut cavity system that creates a face on each individual iron to maximize ball speed Multi-material medallion constructed of aluminum and thermoplastic polyurethane fine-tunes sound and enhances feel off the clubface RAZR Technology shifts the center of gravity lower and deeper by redistributing weight in the back cavity Solid impact sole creates smooth turf interaction for better distance and accuracy Set includes: #4 thru PW (44°) • SW (54°) Available separately: Approach Wedge: (49°) Graphite or Steel shaft available in [ATTRIBUTE_LIST:FLEX DELIMITER=BULLET] Available in left- and right-hand Click Product Tour under the image above for alternate views and more details RAZR X HL Irons...Launch Shots Higher!
Average Customer Rating:
4.817 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
79 out of 8099%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Review 1 for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Irons Ever

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Radarwizard
from Colorado
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Callaway HL irons are the easiest irons to hit I have ever played with. They are extremely forgiving and I have increased my distance between 5 to 10 yards on each club. The Hybrids are even longer.
Handicap 15
Pros: High quality, Durable, forgiving on mis-hits
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy

PostedDecember 26, 2012
garyballbuster
from Red Bluff, Ca.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Big Bertha Callaways for over 10 years with great success and extremely happy with their performance. I decided it was time to upgrade to a new set of Callaways. These clubs are as good or better than the old set. These Razr X HL providing me with greater loft and improved accuracy. Very happy.
Handicap 16
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best irons I ever played!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Tuskgolfer
from Tuscaloosa, AL
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These irons feel, look and hit wonderfully well. The balance is great and I get several more yards per iron. Even on mis-hits the distance is great. I am 63 yrs. old and play 2-3 times a week.
Handicap about 8-9.
Pros: High quality, Durable, look and feel great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant Purchase

PostedNovember 20, 2012
JackC
from USA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Purchase, Fast Delivery and Good Price.
Just what I expected.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great feel and ease of swinging

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Buckeye69
from Upstate NY
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with the price, quality and the prompt service. I just had hip replacement surgery and am swinging the clubs easily and like the swing - ability of the Callaway irons.
Handicap 20
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with clubs, value

PostedOctober 19, 2012
newbiegolfer
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High handicap golfer, very happy with this set of clubs. Lots of forgiveness, but also seems (to me) to have good feel. Got a great deal on here during a sale.
Handicap High (20-25)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedOctober 14, 2012
playeveryday
from San Antonio Texas
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These clubs have added 10-15 yards on each hit. The ball goes higher and lands softer than my previous Calaways.
Handicap 8
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing difference playing with these clubs!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
VicLar
from Windham, ME
Frequency of Play:less than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unless one has a God-given talent the lack of practice is no place more obvious than on a golf course. I was looking for clubs that would bring the best features to the infrequent player. These clubs did NOT disappoint me. They allowed me to attain scores that could cause a smile and comments like, "Not bad for a beginner!" Even the sound of the club impacting the ball reflects a solid tone to mirror the drive distance. Need some help? Do yourself a favor and purchase a set now.
Handicap Above 30
Pros: High quality, Durable, a solid buy for the price, extremely forgiving
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great set of eight irons total.

PostedMay 24, 2012
Daveie
from South West Missouri and Branson
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I quote the first review "this set is very easy to hit. and with the hybrids are fantastic." There is NOT a HYBRID in the 8 clubs in this set. All 8 clubs are blade irons. .........Think the review belongs to another set of clubs. The eight clubs received 4 through sand wedge, PW included all have good feel. I see future improvement. Can see and feel how it will hold the line entering the impact zone. Looking forward to great rounds of golf.
Handicap 19
Pros: High quality, Durable, great feel, holds the line
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMay 9, 2012
everyday
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this set is very easy to hit. and with the hybrids are fantastic.
if you're looking for super game improvement irons dont pass on these.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Callaway Mens RAZR X HL Irons
Based on the average of (72) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
69 out of 70 recommend this product