The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taylor Made TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Taylor Made TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters

TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters The high performance mallet. Easy alignment and fantastic forgiveness in a simple shape. Easy to aim at address. Stable and forgiving at impact. All that's left to do is figure out what fist pump or celebratory dance you're going to perform! The alignment enhancement you can see - and that's the point, especially against the signature ghost white, glare-reducing finish. Here's what you can't see: 50g tungsten ballasts work with the adjustable weight (which you can see) to provide stability for a consistent stroke every time. And TaylorMade's PureRoll Surlyn Insert in the face promotes forward spin for smooth, accurate roll and beautiful soft feel. TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters feature: Length: 48" Available in right-hand Includes headcover Details (for alternate images, click Product Tour above): Setup: Two black, easy-to-see alignment lines Face: PureRoll Surlyn face insert promotes forward spin for smooth, accurate roll and beautiful soft feel Back: Multi-material performance mallet style putter Sole: Adjustable weight and two flanking tungsten ballasts Grip: Winn Ghost Black TaylorMade...The Best Performance Golf Brand In The World!
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Review 1 for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Putter

PostedMay 15, 2013
SteelWheeler
from California
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This putter totally eliminates the tendency to "grip" on the 3-6 footers--if you miss, its because you misread the putt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great balance and alignment

PostedMay 14, 2013
sobig
from N. Lewisburg, OH
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using long putters for over 20 years. This is by far the best that I have owned. My wife bought this for me as a graduation gift. Great for alignment purposes and the balance beats anything that I have used in the past. This will also be a putter that can easily be used to put side saddle(Sam Snead) if the ban on anchoring holds in three years.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good help

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yips4ever
from Concord, NC
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am in middle of state sr amateur so have only used this on putting green. I like the feel and the accuracy. My putting is poor and helped by long putter now in my 12th year. I bought this even with the anchoring controversy. USGA is only going to hurt people like me if they pass it. I likely will continue with the long putter holding it away from my chest. I find this putter the least expensive of the4. The concern of the restriction has likely caused this. Can't wait to put it in my bag.
Pros: High quality, Durable, feels smooth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PUTTER

PostedApril 26, 2013
Hunter54
from Yuba City Ca
Frequency of Play:less than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USED THE PUTTER LAST WEEK AND PUTTERED BETTER THAN I HAVE BEFORE. ALSO THE LONG PUTTER SAVES YOUR BACK
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is outstanding.

PostedApril 8, 2013
TulsaGolfer
from Tulsa, OK
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have putted with the standard version of this putter with great success.
The feel is outstanding and the white putter head is great for the line.
For the price, I bought two of these putters, and I hope to never switch again!
Handicap 13
Pros: High quality, Durable, excellent feel, great visibility for the line
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solved my short putt problem.

PostedApril 5, 2013
yellowstar
from STEPHENVILLE
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was missing ALOT of short putts, killing my score. I went to a long putter and it got better. I bought this putter on a TGW sale and I actually like it better than one I paid over $300 for.
Handicap 9
Pros: High quality, Durable, great site and alignment aids on this putter
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Jedi1
from Utah
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the upright putting posture that goes with this putter. It has helped lesson lower back tiredness. The top tip of the putter ancors into my chest to make a very stable pivot point.
Handicap Low 20's
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice putter

PostedMay 19, 2013
JDMontana
from Montana
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to align and the sold face is a good combination for a long putter
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice putter

PostedMay 14, 2013
Ironman5000
from Melbourne Fl.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've played 15 rounds with my new putter. I had a Corza short before changing to the long. I can feel the stroke of the putt better and I have consistently sank putts from 15 feet with little effort. I have a lower back issue and the long putter is great, I'm not bending over to line up. This is the best club I have ever put in my bag!
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TaylorMade Ghost Manta Long Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedMay 5, 2013
Beergoose
from Terre Haute, IN
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had problems putting, especially with short putts, The long putter seems to have given me confidence, we will see in the long haul.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.