The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cobra Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids

Cobra Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids

Cobra Baffler T-Rail Hybrids New tungsten rails for high, penetrating ball flight. Cobra's Baffler T-Rail Hybrids will make you feel like a pro in your ability to send shots from in and around the fairway high, long and straight to the heart of the hole. New tungsten rails move hybrid shotmaking light-years ahead by moving the center of gravity (cg) low and deep and improving turf interaction for maximum forgiveness. Ideal addition to the bag of any ability golfer. Cobra Baffler T-Rail Hybrids feature: Club/Loft: #2 Hybrid: 17°, #3 Hybrid: 19 °, #4 Hybrid: 22°, #5 Hybrid: 25°, #6 Hybrid: 28°, #7 Hybrid: 31 ° Graphite shaft available in Senior-, Regular-, Stiff-flex Available in right-, left-hand Details (for alternate images, click Product Tour above): Sole: New tungsten rail sole moves the CG low and deep for a high, penetrating ball flight. Innovative rail design - improved with addition of tungsten - reduces the area of the club that comes into contact with the ground for maximum forgiveness Setup: 17-4 Stainless Steel body with 455 Maraging High Strength Steel face Face: Shallow face improves forgiveness and promotes higher launch High-strength face allows for 10% of the weight to be strategically repositioned low and back Toe: Oversize profile improves forgiveness Shaft: Graphite Design Baffler #2H: 41", #3H: 40.5", #4H: 40", #5H: 39.5", #6H: 39", #7H: 38.5 Grip: Lamkin N-Dur 3Gen Cobra Puts the Juice Back Into Golf!
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 out of 48100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Review 1 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJuly 26, 2014
captin
from new jersey
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baffler has really helped my game and I recommend it highly. And a great value as well
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for me is good for anyone.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
RangerX
from Santa Cruz, California
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not the world's best golfer (although not for lack of trying.)
After many years and many teachings, I remain mediocre at best.
I do not routinely make proper contact.
I do not routinely hit the sweet spot.
I did both, with each of these clubs, first swing, right out of the box.
I have no doubt that I will introduce some thought or move that will negate the natural tendency of these clubs to hit good contact shots,
but for now, I can say with confidence and from experience, that they are most forgiving, that they have a large sweet spot, that they send the ball far, and that they do all that a club can do to make your shot effort goof proof. That might not be enough for me, but I am sure that it will be for you. They are quality clubs at a most reasonable price.
Pros: High quality, Durable, very forgiving. large sweet spot.
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Longer than my 7 wood and more controllable

PostedJuly 5, 2014
hhgg
from spotsylvania va
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It draws a little with my less than perfect swing, but the control is excellent and the distance is superb.
Lack of loft limits its use in some applications, like on a downhill slope hitting over a hazard to a raised green (the 7th hole on my home course).
You can modulate the swing such that this club can be used in lieu of a 5 iron or a 4 iron, or even a 6 iron if the face is opened sufficiently.
It's in my bag; I use it; it's a good club. I also have a several year old '5' baffler (the club I'm reviewing is a '4', and ironically, the '5' fades, whereas the '4' draws. But I can use that to my advantage most times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard to beat it for the price

PostedApril 30, 2014
O2074
from Fort Scott, KS
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased #4 & #5 Baffler Hybrids with Senior shafts. They set up nice, hit it straight with good distance and just plain feel right!
Pros: High quality, very hittable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very easy to hit

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Trusty
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this club --- the only thing I dis-like is the bright yellow grip. As a 65 year old I think it too bright. And i'm sure it will show dirt and wear very fast.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to hit with great forgiveness.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Kensvert
from Barnegat, NJ
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Cobra hybrids have replaced my long irons and help me easily reach the green with accuracy. I am a "convert" that could not be happier.
Pros: High quality, great balance and weighting, easy to hit (with loft) out of rough
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Seems to work well with my game

PostedDecember 21, 2013
zoomy61
from Irving, TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's winter here in Texas, so I have only been able to use this club once, but it seems to a great product for the money..
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent innovation!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
SlapJack
from Boca Raton
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hybrids are excellent alternatives to long irons and especially fairway woods for hitting out of gnarly rough. They aid in control and add distance.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The price

PostedNovember 28, 2013
bumpsy
from margate city
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a replacement for an older #4 Cobra hybrid. I have a #2 of this series in the bag that I use often. Made sense to add this and commit to the garage the older model.
Pros: familiar & playable out of the box
Cons: the new model is coming out soon
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than most

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Hybrid4me
from Mountain View
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've hit Cobra hybrids for over ten years and they consistently play like a hybrid should. This version is the best I've ever played because they put more weight in the sole which gets the ball up quickly especially out of the rough. First shot with this as on a long par 3 and it went higher than my old hybrid (also a Cobra) and landed and stuck the green. Awesome. The brighter grip makes a bold statement so be prepared to have the others in your foursome asking what kind of club you used on that last shot. The kicker was the price I got it for. Definitely worth every penny.
Pros: easy to hit
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This club has a great feel

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Like2makeshots
from Rochester,ny
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cobra hybrid suits my game well and is very forgiving...lets me keep it simple
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can't beat the new golf technology

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Terence Garvey
from Tiverton
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've played 2 rounds with the club and had one session at the range. I'm still adapting to this club - it replaced a 6 year old 21degree Ben Hogan hybrid. What's impressing me so far is the ability of the club to fix my mis-hits. No matter what part of the face of the club strikes the ball, it curves back to on target. I may not get the full distance but I get the line just about every time.
Pros: High quality, Durable, fixes the direction of my mis-hits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I expected and more.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Golfish48
from SE IOWA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the 3-hybrid I already had, so when TGW put the Cobra Baffler 4-hybrid on sale I was interested. The club is all I hoped for, easy to hit, high launch, good distance, and good looks. Sure wish they'd put the 5-hybrid with regular flex on sale.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice club,feels right in you hand,good sale price

PostedOctober 29, 2013
vmaxman
from Ocala fl
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this on a 24 hour sale,feels good in your hands,nice club
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Club

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Tomyrok
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Cobra irons a few yesrs ago. I love them! Si when I was in the market for a new hybrid (I had a Ping G5 25 degree) I decided to look at Cobra. What a difference. The club is weighted a little different, it allows me to not try to overswing. I use both in fairways and on the tee box. I love this club.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Selbob
from Cincinnati
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this club. Anyone who has issues hitting their mid irons should try one of these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This club is easy to hit, great value

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Dj1212
from Ocala, Fla
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried other clubs like this one,but this. Club is far better, easy to hit and great results .....thinking to replace other irons with more of this club.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great club for every skill level

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Clubchamp
from Colorado
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is great about this club. Ive played everything from adams hybrids to taylormade and titleist, this is by far the best hybrid out there. It out performs any other hybrid bar none, this club should be $300, its an absolute steal at $70. Trust me give it a try especially for the price you will not be dissapointed
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

revived my game

PostedOctober 3, 2013
olgolfnut
from Oklahoma
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to hit from all lies. My 1st shot with this club was 179 yrds. from a fairway bunker came out high and straight cleared the lip with ease.that was the 5 hybrid I had just received after buying the 3 & 4 hybrid earlier. love these clubs I am 58 and could'nt hit longer irons any more.
Pros: High quality, Durable, very affordable thru tgw
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cobra Mens Baffler T-Rail Hybrids
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cobra Hybrids....

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Eagle2
from Midlothian, Va
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hybrid replaced the 2H Cobra hybrid from three yrs ago. Very long, very easy to hit. An excellent go-to club on short par 4's when you just need to get it in the fairway. I haven't owned any other brand of hybrids but Cobra. Best value & quality equipment. I recommend Cobra, and I am not one of their salesmen.
Pros: High quality, easy to hit, great replacement for long irons
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>