The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PING PING Mens G20 Irons

PING PING Mens G20 Irons

PING G20 Irons... Consistent Yardage Gapping For Extreme Accuracy! Knowing exactly how far you hit each iron is a huge advantage on the golf course and the consistent yardage gapping of the PING G20 iron set delivers predictable distance control for more accurate shots. The G20 iron set also includes high-launching long irons that maximize the overall range and forgiveness of the set. PING Mens G20 Irons feature: Set includes: #4 thru UW Available separately: SW • LW Lie Angles: Black Standard • Blue 0.75 Upright • Orange 2.25 Flat • Red 0.75 Flat TFC169 graphite shaft available in Soft Regular, Regular, Stiff or X-Stiff flex CFS steel shaft available in Regular, Stiff or X-Stiff flex Available in right- and left-hand Click Product Tour for more information G20 Irons... Performance & Predictability!
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 out of 4498%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for PING Mens G20 Irons
Review 1 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great SET Of IRONS

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
DADwholuvsgolf
from Albuquerque NM
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE IRONS HAVE BEEN THE BEST I HAVE HIT IN A LONG TIME.
LONG STRAIGHT AND VERY ACCURATE. TOOK ME A WHILE TO BE SUCCESSFUL WITH THEM BUT ONCE I WAS THEY WERE THE BEST STICKS I HAVE HIT
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great game improvement irons with fitting

PostedAugust 4, 2014
glf4evr2
from Flagstaff AZ
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best irons I have ever hit. They reward well struck shots. Off center shots (toe shots in my case) still yield acceptable results. I am a 74 yo golfer with ~ 18 HI. I got fitted for the yellow dot irons. This adjustment enables me finally to hit my irons high. Get your right color-dot lie adjustment is my best advice. Ping is great in this regard.
Pros: High quality, Durable, color dot lie adjustment is critical., forgiving on slight toe hits
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I hit my irons farther and straighter.

PostedJune 18, 2014
scwgolfer
from Sun City West
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I upgraded my Ping G2ez to G20. The advancement in design of the club over the G2's are noticeable at the start. I am hitting my irons straighter and farther than with my G2's and the G20's are more forgiving on miss hits. If you have older club set I recommend going and get fitted and upgrading to a newer set of clubs.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: no cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Ping!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
IrishEyesCo
from Colorado
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been playing with Adams the last 5+ years (A3OS & A7OS) irons for their forgiveness. I was out of the country playing golf and rented a set of Ping G20's. I fell in love with them and switched over to a set of G20's, woods & driver as well.....
The one thing I will note that "in my case" I gave up a little distance with the irons (difference in loft?) but I gained straighter ball flight which helped in hitting more greens in regulation.
I have always had an issue in hitting fairway woods (Callaway Diablo Octanes) but the G20's are fantastic. I now carry a G20 3, 4 and 5 wood in my bag and ditched my hybrids. I love the 4 wood, same length shaft as the 3 and I can hit them both a ton. Great even on mishits.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No feel on the Irons

PostedMarch 19, 2014
anilval
from Bangalore, India
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the G20 with lot of anticipation and enthusiasm. Disappointed with the feel and setup. While they are made to high quality that one expects from Ping, they are too chunky and looks big at setup. The hit does not give you a feel if you have hit the sweet spot or off centre. May be that is to do with the forgiveness of the club. Not definitely a iron for mid to low handicapper.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: no feel. cannot make out off-centre hits.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding irons!!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Maverick30
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had done my homework prior to my purchase and special order. TGW handled my special requests to PING correctly the first time resulting in clubs delivered exactly as specified. Lie angles, shafts and shaft lengths, plus the application of several build-up wraps for the grips to achieve my specifications. Outstanding job and even delivered sooner than anticipated, thanks!
Pros: High quality, Durable, excellent game improvement irons!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
RPM2
from El Paso
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Ping iron set and needed these wedges to add to it! I think they are excellent as you can tell by my rating. Really enjoy playing with these clubs.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Forgiving!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Stevespassion
from Coopersburg
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The G20's are consistent and very forgiving. I love them.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgrade from G10

PostedJune 14, 2013
Bgolf1
from Odessa
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these as an upgrade to my G10's. These clubs offer consistent distance across the face of the irons, just lie the G10. They seem to be 1/2 a club longer and have a much higher trajectory. Great clubs.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sand Wedge and Lob Wedge to complete set

PostedJune 13, 2013
TahoePete
from Tahoe Ca
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to complete my set of G20 irons. They are very good clubs for the money and are forgiving. The solid feel and great swing weight make you feel confident in them.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love PING

PostedJune 10, 2013
fishjas1
from Utah
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a SW to complete my set of G15's but stepped up to a G20 and love it. Can't ever go wrong with PING.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Forgiving, Smooth, Great Custom Options

PostedMay 31, 2013
gl66
from Florida
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, Ping does it time in and time out. The G20s are amazing forgiving, look great, and feel great. The custom options make these clubs even more perfect. The CFS shafts are really smooth, but keep in mind you may need to go up a flex. I recommend the cushin inserts as well to reduce vibration even more. Love these Pings!
Pros: Durable, High quality, forgiving, exceptional feel for a cast gi club
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great feel

PostedMay 25, 2013
Cosmic
from Rocky Mount
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to add a lob wedge to my Ping G20s. This felt good and has helped my chipping game.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As easy as a hybrid to hit!

PostedMay 18, 2013
SingleDigitKnowHow
from Westminster
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second review of these clubs. My first purchase was for 5-SW. After playing a few rounds with them I immediately purchased the 3&4 irons. These clubs are so easy to hit. They look a little clunky at address if you're used to playing a more traditional players iron but you'll get over that the first time you absolutely miss hit a ball and only miss a green by a couple of yards. It's amazing how far, and straight, a miss hit flies with these clubs.
Another reason you should consider these clubs is since I started playing them, two of my playing partners have also bought a set. I don't know a person playing these clubs that doesn't like them.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMay 14, 2013
zman438
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not my first set of Ping golf clubs and won"t be my last. They fit my game and my eye. Now that I'm retired I am looking forward to many fun rounds.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Forgiving

PostedMay 6, 2013
somebodystolemynickname
from Westminster, MD
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These clubs are the most forgiving clubs I've ever played. To be any more forgiving would probably be illegal. There have been shots that I absolutely chunked and struck the ground an inch before the ball and I still get very close to target distance. Now, instead of hitting a bad shot and having to execute a 50 yard pitch I hit a bad shot and I miss the green by a couple of yards and I'm chipping or even putting from the fairway. That's a huge difference in final score.
Pros: High quality, Durable, ultraforgiving
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing forgiveness and accuracy

PostedApril 27, 2013
Zturn
from Terre haute, IN
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the first ping irons I have ever played with. I've played with king cobras for the last ten years and decided to switch it up. The first five holes I played, I am happy to say were GIR. The irons are very smooth, extremely forgiving and long. I've gained approx. 15-30 yards on all my irons. After playing with these irons I think I'll be a ping owner from now on.
Pros: High quality
Cons: haven't found one yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plays longer than expected

PostedApril 23, 2013
FinkleisInhorn
from Oklahoma
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were recommended to me by a 4 handicapper because he loved his so much. I'm a 15. I was considering the G25s but opted for the G20s because of their larger surface and reputaion of leaning toward "super game improvement". They play a 1/2 club longer than my G15s that I was playing with. I like them so far and have played 6 rounds with them.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sand wedge

PostedApril 11, 2013
IlliniGolfer
from Effingham IL
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have played with this club for three weeks now and I like it. Price was great and shots felt great as well
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PING Mens G20 Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ping has done it again!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
BostonDave1
from Boston, MA
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I upgraded my old G5 steel shaft irons with the new G20 graphite. The irons are lighter and with the change (for me) to graphite, I can tell my swing speed has increased. I am getting 7-15 more yards with each iron. They feel great when you hit them and are almost effortless. I am really loking forward to the full season use!
Handicap 21 (but not for long)
Pros: High quality, lighter, more distance
Cons: not cheap
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>