The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Callaway Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Callaway Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder

Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinders...Waterproof Protection You Can Count On! Callaway's Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder is the ultimate in waterproof Rangefinder capabilities. Designed with user-friendly features like one-touch measurements and convenient viewing for glasses-wearers, plus everything you would expect in top-of-the-line equipment, this Rangefinder enhances your game and your experience . Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder features: First Target Priority mode displays the range to the nearest target among multiple results obtained with a single measurement Measure distances instantly and accurately up to 550 yards away Fast, simple, one-touch measurements Waterproof sport model is filled with nitrogen gas and sealed with O-rings Long Eye Relief and folding rubber eyecup for eyeglass-wearer easy viewing Reticle allows user to know ranging in progress Capable of distancing different targets in succession - for up to 8 seconds Multicoated optics and focusing diopter Compact, lightweight design Digital reticle LCD with selectable backlighting New slim-stratic sleeve utilizes independent bag clip to stabilize eyelet Warranty service & support information LR550 Model: Magnification: 6x Range: 11-550 yd (10-500 m) Waterproof design Powered by a CR2 Lithium battery (included) Color: Red Provides Quick And Accurate Measurements! Please Note: The products on this page may only be shipped within the United States
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 2391%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Review 1 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Performs as advertised

PostedAugust 20, 2013
photophanatic
from Peoria, IL
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased with purchase. Have been using the range finder about a month and on multiple courses.
No issues with targeting the pin or other objects. Like the ability to move off the pin and to other points and obtain the yardage.
Others have mentioned issues with "steadiness", but have not encountered that problem.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy and accurate

PostedMarch 31, 2013
GRP1
from Nampa
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This the best laser range finder I have used. Picks up the target easily.
Handicap 6
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

PostedNovember 9, 2012
RSDALLAS
from DALLAS,TX
Frequency of Play:every week
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accuracy 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought for my son, we both had a very hard time picking up distances over 150 yards.
Retutned and went back yo relaible bushnells.
Handicap 5
Pros: High quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

improve game score as well as confidence of shots

PostedJuly 16, 2012
SeungWon Chung
from Niantic
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is definitely good to have item. I played only 9 holes out of 18 holes
I hit two different ways. it was known course. I played there before. one is that my normal play without rangefinder. another way was same place with rangefinder. inside 200, 150, 100, I could reach the green without problem. even didn't hit the green, still distance was good. simple chip and putt. I tested various object near greens, it picked flag pretty well.
Handicap 18
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJune 23, 2012
Sid40
from Jacksonville, FL
Frequency of Play:every week
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first rangefinder and very happy with the purchase. Very easy to operate just point and click. Small enough to fit in my pocket without bothering my swing. Makes practicing at the range more efficient knowing exactly the target you're aiming at.
Use it for the first time at the course today and made some birdies, tap in birdies. Makes you swing confidently on the approach shot, 150 yards in, knowing the exact yardage and leaving it under the hole or pin high.
Handicap 10
Pros: High quality, easy to operate
Cons: none yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Effective, accurate and steady on the target.

PostedJune 21, 2012
Ampi
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to read and stable when sighting the target. Handles well and good fit in your hand.
Handicap 11
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great yardage feature

PostedJune 21, 2012
Tbuzz1
from Statesville, North Carolina
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played my first round with it yesterday. I love the yardage feature that shows the pin distance then when there is trees behind it will display that distance after the pin distance. You can also look at the front edge of the green at the same time without repressing the button and it will continue to display the correct distance. Great range finder! Really helped my game too!
Handicap 10
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJune 21, 2012
Lordfred
from Ballarat, Australia
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is proving to be everything I was looking for in a rangefinder. I currently also have a Bushnell Medalist which is a few years old now and I was looking for something comparable or better from a sighting perspective that is not distracted by objects in the rear of your sight line such as trees etc. with the unit only focusing on the pin. This is it !!!
The Nikon optics are great as one would expect a good matchup Callaway and Nikon. Great Job.
Handicap 13
Pros: High quality, Durable, accuracy is spot on
Cons: no downside i can see at this time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works as advertised. good value

PostedJune 3, 2012
mkmmwood
from Marysville
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality unit, accurate, very compact. would recommend.
Handicap 12
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMay 30, 2012
jarheadtec1
from eastern north carolina
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use aquires targets easily clear lenses I bought a cheaper model on ebay worked fine for short distances had trouble on flags out past 175 yards if trees or shrubs were in the backgroung. The Diablo has solved that problem.
Handicap 5
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMay 29, 2012
CWPCO
from Hendersonville, NC
Frequency of Play:every week
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at others an this was easy to use an fast to aquire the target. Great on a new course to find distance to sand traps, water and courses with little or no markers.
Handicap 20
Pros: High quality, fast to get target distance
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMay 7, 2012
kmac
from Texas
Frequency of Play:every week
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lens Clarity 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accuracy 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Nikon Rangefinder. It is easy to use and is accurate. I also love the look and how light it is.
Handicap 14
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great rangefinder!

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Todd Brinza
from Terre Haute
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used both previous models of rangefinder that Callaway has put on the market and this model gives you a quicker reading than either of them. Great tool that has literally save me at least 2 strokes per round. I can't believe I ever played without one. Speeds up play and helps you make a confident swing by knowing your yardage.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase I Made to Improve My Game

PostedJune 4, 2011
TGW Customer
from San Jose
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Affordable, Compact, Lightweight, Easy to Use & Accurate. Great alternative to my GPS Unit. Perfect for a quick scan of targets, hazards, bunkers, pins, etc. Slips easily in your back pocket. What else would one expect from Nikon?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Callaway Nikon Diablo Octane Rangefinder
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
10 out of 11 recommend this product
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5