The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aussie Chiller Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats

Aussie Chiller Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats

Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats...Ultimate Summer Cooling Comfort! Keep cool on hot summer days with the Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hat. This uniquely designed hat is soft, ultra-light and provides superior ventilation. Simply soak the hat in chilled water for a refreshing cold feel for those hot summer golf days, hikes or even for gardening. Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats features: Made of a rich and soft ultra-light chamois fabric that will not fade Uniquely perforated design provides superior ventilation and blocks sun Designed to be soaked in chilled water for a cooling headwear Chillers remain very cool for 5+ minutes and quite cold for 15+ minutes Cooling comfort will last for 1-3 hours or until dry Quickly re-chill with a refreshing splash when necessary Shockingly lightweight and twice as rugged Soft wireless brim holds shape Stops sweat before it stains Washable, crushable and never loses shape Colors: Black • Blonde • Camel Sizes: Medium (6½" - 7") • Large (7" - 7½") • X-Large(7½" - 7¾") Aussie Chiller Headwear...Keep Cool When It's Hot!
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 33100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Review 1 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This hat is great

PostedJune 20, 2015
Hacker53
from Philadelphia PA.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
I don't like hats but for golfing I always wore a baseball cap. Aging now comes in play and I decided to try the Aussie Chiller. I am glad I did. Extremely comfortable, light, easy to keep clean and best of all it keeps the sun off of your head.
Looks good to.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

PostedJune 19, 2015
terriblegolfer
from Nashville, TN
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Very cool hat! I like how you can wet the band to keep your head cool. Only problem is there is not usually enough water on the golf course to wet it enough times. I also like the way it looks.
Pros: High quality, it's just a really great hat.
Cons: no cons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very light soft

PostedJune 16, 2015
JOEPC
from Staten Island NYC
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:21 +
I like the way it fits light & soft feels good. I like the stile also looks good
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My second Aussie Soaker

PostedMay 15, 2015
E5sarge
from Michigan and Florida
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
I got the first one as a gift. It was just a little big, so after several years I have one that fits perfectly and I love it. My six year grand daughter loves to kick it to the bottom of the pool so grandpa has to dive after it. Comes up perfectly shaped. I love this hat.
Pros: High quality, Durable, maintains it's shape wet, looks great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hat

PostedJune 18, 2014
butcherbutch
from Campbell, CA
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs large
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is way better then my baseball hat for golf. it keeps me much cooler
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This hat is great!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Dragon4fun
from Dayton, OH
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Great looks, good fit, comfortable, and the cooling function works super. I bought it on a recommendation. Glad I did. Would absolutely recommend one.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my second one. First had 4 years of abusee

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
AnotherJohn
from Saint George
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hat is great year around.
Soaked in the summer heat is the best, but dry in winter is warmer than a cap. And, of course/ the brim hide the sun mush better
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable sun hat

PostedOctober 20, 2013
cccgolfaholic
from Manheim, PA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking hat that does a good job keeping sun off face and ear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This hat is awesome

PostedOctober 7, 2013
KCREOD
from Fort Walton Beach
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hat is very comfortable. It keeps its shape even when washed. I pour cold water on it throughout a round of golf and that helps keep me cool. This is a great hat.
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels and looks great

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
MarTomKee
from Arizona
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hat for my husband in beige/camel at a silent auction and love the way it looks on him ... and he loves the way it feels, especially on a hot Arizona day on the golf course. So I bought two more, in black and grey, and now he has one to wear with everything ... saying goodbye to the old baseball caps and hello to great style.
Pros: High quality, Durable, fashionable, practical on a hot summer day
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a very good hat

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
cjblake
from litchfield
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs large
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the hat tens to run a little large but other then that it's a great buy. I wear it every day I golf which is four to five times a week.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If it's really Hot out and need cooling protection

PostedJuly 12, 2013
GolfDad907
from Coppell
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Chilly Pad for your head that keeps sun off your ears and back of neck. Fits great, doesn't stain, and miraculously it DOES retain its shape.
Worthwhile product in the TX summer sun. Highly recommended.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best golf hat ever!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
GolfnutNM
from Rio Rancho, NM
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs large
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hat was comfortable out of the box, very cool and stayed in place during any kind of swing. provided very good protection from the sun.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very stylish hat

PostedJuly 3, 2013
dekjr
from Milwaukee
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks great, much better sun protection than a cap, very nice materials. Only beef would be if they could make the fit adjustable. Medium far too small for me and large marginally loose. But there are instuctions for making the headband a touch tighter which helped. May not be overly secure in 2 club wind.
Pros: High quality, attractive, great sun protection
Cons: adjustable fit would be bonus
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good all around golf hat for hot conditions

PostedJune 7, 2013
driver15
from Central PA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In hot weather I normally have problems keeping cool and dry. This hat keeps my head cool and helps to control the amount or perspiration draining onto my forehead and in my eyes. Also, keeps the sun off my face.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great hat!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Drive4Show
from Hideaway, TX
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this hat a couple of other times...both purchased at pro shops. Left one at the airport and still have the other as a boat hat (still looks good after 10 years). Protects from the sun, breathes well and it's just a good looking hat! I like them so much, I purchased two!
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Trick66
from Centerville,Ohio
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stylish and a great fit. Perfectly meets my desires and expectations.
Handicap 10
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great hat

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
frustrationovernickname
from Medfield, MA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hat is not only stylish, but comfortable and versatile. You can wet it and keep cool and pack it flat and it will regain it's shape.
Handicap 9
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
ramrod
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs small
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I needed tks everyone could use to protect from sun
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aussie Chiller Bushie Perforated Hats
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product but doesnt retain the water long enou

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Montana
from MT
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs large
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Fit/Finish 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The soaker element doesnt hold that much moisture but it work for a short while. If it held more water it would be great. Love the style
Handicap 10
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>