The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Titleist Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Titleist Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls

Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls...Consistent Flight, Exceptional Distance! The Tour-proven Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 golf ball provides the exceptional combination of distance, consistent flight, very soft feel and Drop-And-Stop™ greenside control. Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls feature: High performance Urethane Elastomer™ cover provides excellent durability Provides exceptional distance, consistent flight, and very soft feel Delivers a penetrating ball flight that holds its line in the wind Drop-And-Stop™ greenside control helps your short game Spherically tiled 352 tetrahedral dimple design Innovative ZG process core technology Responsive Ionomeric casing layer A.I.M. (Alignment Integrated Marking) sidestamp is an integrated guide for improved putting alignment Available in: #1 thru #4 numbered golf balls • #5 thru #8 numbered golf balls Available in 12-Ball Packs Best Scoring Performance For All Golfers, Very Soft Feel!  
Average Customer Rating:
4.897 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Review 1 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't beat the Deal!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Buffy624
from Cheney, WA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The golf ball performs better than any ball on the market. Yes, I am a Lady golfer but I get incredible more distance with these and, no, I am not a Professional!!! Time after time, I keep trying other golf balls and the "know it all's" keep telling me I should not be using this ball, but when I test it ball to ball, these keep coming out longer and better all around, hands down!
So the last year's price only makes it more affordable for me, can't beat it!! Very happy with them. My husband also likes them as well. I will be ordering more.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always a good ball to play

PostedJune 12, 2013
ptrick
from Clinton, Mo
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good ball to play.. just lacks in durability.. still one of the best balls available.
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pro V1

PostedJune 11, 2013
Golf4fun57
from Alliance, NE
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice price on last years balls and I have always liked the quality and characteristics of Titleist.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good price on a great ball

PostedApril 25, 2013
Hamram
from Anniston, Al.
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the soft feel and control of pro v1 whether it is this year's or prior generation balls. This is a way to buy the best ball at a lower price.
Pros: High quality, Durable, soft feel with better than average distance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels great from tee to green

PostedMarch 11, 2013
CgolfBgolf
from Georgia
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always feels great coming off the driver to putting on the green, never a moment when you don't feel in control of your ball.
Handicap 14
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great ball, too expensive, fast delivery

PostedMarch 9, 2013
mickgolf
from nw jersey
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i use this ball for tournaments and outings, but the price makes it somewhat of a problem to use everyday, so i use experienced balls when available. i've used balls that are longer, but for overall reliability, the pro-v1 is the one that works best for me.
Handicap 10
Pros: High quality, spin is manageable, distance is adequate
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good value

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Brad8130
from Butler, Missouri
Frequency of Play:less than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good balls....at a very good price...was very happy with the product
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great ball at a great price!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
cigarcityrich
from Tampa
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked these balls up when the were on sale and have enjoyed them tremendously. Titleist makes great products and these balls are no exceptions. Good distance and great feel around the greens. Premium product and it shows!
Handicap 9
Pros: High quality, Durable, feel
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

why look elsewhere?

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
golfingadam
from Dallas TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried them all to find a cheaper alternative, but there really isn't a more consistent ball out there. Also, I like the fact that there isn't a seam on the ball like there is on the Nike 20Xi and the Taylormade Penta. I can't stand looking down and seeing that seam. I also like to look down and see a pure white golf ball when I putt, no letters, numbers or logo's. Titleist does that very well, as does Nike. Distance is very good, spin rate is very good, short game control is virtually unmatched.
Handicap 3.2
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always solid

PostedDecember 22, 2012
mudder
from Washington
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far this ball is my favorite. I know exactally what to expect from it, no questions. Love it even more whin it's on sell at 39. I shy away at 47.
Handicap 7
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent golf ball

PostedDecember 9, 2012
dmack49
from Huntsville,Al
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great golf ball for the mid to low handicap golfer.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality
Cons: price is a little high for a weekend golfer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Brian Kuehn
from Ann Arbor
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not sure my game is up to the standards required to play Pro V1x abd Pro V1. Still, when I tee them up I feel more confident than with any other ball.
Handicap 7.5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Mizzougrad
from Springfield, MO
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spent the past year experimenting with various Bridgestone and Taylor Made balls. When it came time to re-stock, I bought the Pro V1. I like everything about the ball except the price and the durability. They do scuff easily.
Handicap 10
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Bill1803
from Beaufort, SC
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I no longer compress the ball like I used to (age and back surgeries) so my short game has become more important. I probably don't get the distance with this ball that I might with others (I tried Velocity and NXT) but I like the control, especially around the greens, that the V1 gives me.
Handicap 14
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ball.

PostedJune 14, 2012
dagaturner
from Seminole, TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a GREAT ball. I use to play with NXT and now have switched to the Pro V 1. Just love the distance and putts really good.
Handicap 6
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing ball, steep price

PostedApril 19, 2012
eieio
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't play any other ball. The durability is alright, but everything else is amazing. IMO, all golf balls are way overpriced, especially the ProV's
Handicap 8
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ball out there

PostedAugust 9, 2011
TGW Customer
from Kingsport
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even with all the new balls on market the Pro V1 is still #1 in my opinion. It not only stands out in one area but is just plain better all around. If you keep the ball in play and don't lose a lot of balls, they are worth the money. You should be able to get 2-4 rounds from a ball if not damaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pro V1 is the best ball.

PostedJuly 25, 2011
robert talton
from wade
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these new Pro V1 balls. Don't known if they are any better than the old ones, but they are just as good. I tend to look a little harder in the woods and waste areas for these babies!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJuly 22, 2011
TGW Customer
from El Paso
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When only the best will do.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Titleist Prior Generation Pro V1 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Thumbtack
from Lubbock
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ball is long and straight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>