The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taylor Made TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods

Taylor Made TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods

Burner Superfast 2.0 Rescue...Faster, Forgiving & Easy To Launch! TaylorMade's SuperFast 2.0 Rescue is sure to raise your golf game to the highest level. With bold aesthetics and an aerodynamic shape, this club features innovative technology that helps produce more distance. TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods feature: Club/Loft: #3 Wood: 18° • #4 Wood: 21° • #5 Wood: 24° • #6 Wood: 27° Graphite shaft available in Senior, Regular or Stiff flex Available in left- and right-hand Includes headcover Click Product Tour for more information TaylorMade...The Best Performance Golf Brand In The World!
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
46 out of 4798%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Review 1 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 hybrid is the best one ever made!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
ran42
from Sioux Falls, SD
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my brothers regular shaft for one month till he took it back then I ordered my own. Best club for under $100 that I own!! I recommend the stiff shaft for strong swingers or good iron players because you want to hit down and compresses it like a 5 iron shot. Remember with a hybrid hit down on it like an iron, do not sweep it. I like this club soo much I may buy a second one just in case! Average yardage off this 21 degree, 200- 215 from the rough. I also use it to tee off from short par 4's and get around 230-240 with a slight draw! Great club and Great price, it has improved my game!
Pros: a real game changer!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal Hybrid

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Enlightened420
from Finger Lakes, NY
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super light weight club, great grip, good shaft. This club is awesome, huge sweet spot, very long and super accurate. Just hit the 3h at the range yesterday and out of about 50 shots all 50 were less that 3 yards off the target line. If the want a long, straight, forgiving hybrid this is the club you want. Previously was using the 2010 cobra baffler and this hybrid blows the baffler out of the water. Dont look any farther for a hybrid, this is the one.
Handicap 6
Pros: High quality, Durable, light weight, good grip, super accurate, amazing feel
Cons: maybe too straight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#6 TM 2.0 Hybrid

PostedMay 24, 2011
7iron
from Silver Spring
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I arrived at this club after trying several of the other rescue/hybrid clubs for this distance by other manufacturers over the years. This is the one that will stay in my bag. A friend let me hit his during a round and I had to have one. It has a good solid feel and it does what a rescue club is supposed to do whether it is off the tee or out of the rough back or off the deck. It is a 185-200 yard club for me and I am enjoying it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

really disappointed

PostedJuly 25, 2011
TGW Customer
from Arisdorf
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Distance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Playability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after owning a Taylormade Burner wood nr.3 (2010) which is my best club I ever played (good distance and very straight), I wanted a rescue of the same stile to play from fairways. But unfortunately I cannot play that club at all... no straight, no distance... I might sell it and continue to use my old hybrid (Nicklaus)...
Pls. be aware that I'm a beginner! So for good players this club may be perfect!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fairway/tee box

PostedAugust 13, 2013
TXWeedster
from College Station,TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced TM mid rescue club#3.
New Burner 2 has deeper face and is easier to line up. But, the deeper face makes it less effective as a rescue club in gnarly rough. It is, however, a much easier club to use off fairway or tee box.
Distance is about the same, but the Burner2 setup and feel are nicer. Definitely looks nicer!
Pros: confident feel
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to swing and easy to get good club speed

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Justaotherduffer
from Aurora, Colorado
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The clubs are pleasant to the eye and extremely easy to swing. My only problem is that because they are so light, it is easy to overswing and it's hard sometime to feel the weight of the head, but I get 15-20 more yards than I get from my equivalent Ping Irons and overall I'm very pleased with them.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great clubs but do not work for me.

PostedJuly 14, 2012
gpgolfer
from Hackettstown New Jersey
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Playability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older set of TM hybrids and intended to upgrade to a set of the super fast clubs but my game is well suited to my old clubs and did not see any game improvement from the super fast so i returned them. I do have a fairway 3 and 5 TM super fast woods that work very well for me.
Handicap 17
Pros: Durable, High quality
Cons: see my review
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fanominal

PostedMarch 17, 2013
msans10
from Cheshire, CT
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for the first time yesterday and shot a 81 and I'm 13. This is one of the best felling clubs I've hit and I used to have a Nike SQ. This club hits far and is the only club I've been able to put a draw on with. This is a great club for anyone.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: white gets stained after 1 use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Trustworthy Club in the Bag

PostedJuly 21, 2012
wmriley1998
from New York
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hybrid is my saving grace and truly meets my definition of a "rescue." This distance and accuracy is top notch, as well as the thin and white head, which I find quite appealing. Buying these now is a true steal.
Pros: High quality, simply amazing, forgiving, long
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Poor Finish

PostedJune 7, 2011
TGW Customer
from Tucson
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The club is great, but the white finish leaves much to be desired. The coating easily chips and does not seem very durable. Good thing the club is good, but if you're concerned about appearance, don't buy it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The club added value to my bag.

PostedJune 24, 2013
Oldcowboy
from California
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a few practice sessions to master the club, but it has turned out to be a very valuable addition to my bag...Short, high and straight...How often we need those, particularly to get out of trouble.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not for Seniors

PostedMarch 21, 2011
TGW Customer
from Tallahassee
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Distance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Playability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered club with a senior shaft and after trying for several rounds I returned the club. Shaft is very stiff for a senior shaft I could not get the ball in the air and the feel was horrible.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HYBRID

PostedMarch 17, 2013
DADwholuvsgolf
from Albuquerque NM
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hybrid is as good as the driver and fairway wood. Long and straight. Great product everyone should have one in there bag.. Needs a new grip though. Standard Grip is cheap.
Handicap 11
Pros: High quality
Cons: needs a new grip
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Golfdaddy55
from Nanaimo
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now carry 3 through 6 Burner hybrids. These clubs are amazing and I have better consitency with the hybrids from 170 to 210 yards than with my 8 to 6 irons. from 140 to 160.
Handicap 6
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These are the best Hybrids

PostedJune 11, 2013
MrBandit
from Rockwall, TX
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upgraded my Original TaylorMade Hybrids to Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods and I gained 20yds. Easier to hit, very forgiving.
You need to jump on these when you can!
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJune 29, 2013
Slowitdown
from Houston
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First shot was a fade from behind some trees for a lay up on a par five. Hit the ball exactly like I pictured it! Gave me a lot of confidence for future "rescue" shots.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Clubs

PostedAugust 31, 2013
crazygolfman2
from Arizona
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These clubs are not just good looking, they perform very well. They have taken strokes off my game. Easy to hit, long, get up in the air, can't say enough about them.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: there are no cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good club

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Hayesboy50
from Alabama
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Added great confidence to my game. Instead of using long iron 3H was a great add to the bag. Lowered my scores. I usually shot in the 90s I broke 90 the other day
Cons: face coating is not very durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great versatility!

PostedMay 29, 2012
dcmick
from Tyler, TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to hit from the rough or the fairway. This club has a great feel, balance and forgiveness. I highly recommend it for anyone from average golfer on up.
Handicap 17
Pros: versatile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Superfast Rescue 2.0 Hybrid Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the way the ball comes off this club

PostedMay 13, 2013
Hoop
from Roseville
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The club is well made. Ball jumps off this club, and sound off it sound solid. I would recommend these clubs to anybody. great price for a solid club.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>