The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Callaway Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Callaway Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods

Great New Price On Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods! The new Diablo Edge Hybrids have been specifically designed to provide golfers a more forgiving, distance enhancing alternative to long irons. Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods feature: Club/Loft: Tour 2H: 18° • Tour 3H: 21° • Tour 4H: 24° Available in left- and right-hand Tour 2H & 4H not available in LH Graphite shaft available in Regular or Stiff flex Includes headcover Click Product Tour for more information Diablo Edge...Higher Confidence, Greater Workability! Please Note: The products on this page may only be shipped within the United States
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Review 1 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long and straight

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Vikram
from New York
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's long, it's straight, it's forgiving, it makes a beautiful sound at impact and gets the ball up quickly from anywhere. Priced well at current discounted level by TGW. Highly recommend buying one year old models to take advantage of pricing discounts.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality, great looking
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Fearless
from C.C., Tx
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the hybrids. It has improved my ability to get to green.
Handicap just started playing golf last year.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJuly 16, 2012
scrambler
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dear TGW, I have found the club that gets me on those par fives in two. This is one good club, it hits like a one iron with half the effort.I would recomend this to any golfer willing to give it a try.
Handicap twelve
Pros: High quality, ideal shaft length.
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJuly 4, 2012
PILOT63
from STONYBROOK , NY
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PLAY #2 AND#4 HYBRIDS, AND ALSO THE TOUR EDGE 3 WOOD, THE 2 HYBRID GOES 5 TO TEN YDS LESS THEN THE 3WOOD, THINKING OF TAKING 3WOOD OUT,HYBRIDS ARE MORE RELIABLE HIT, BY THE WAY MY 3 WOOD IS A 13 DEGREE STRONG,
Handicap I PLAY TO A 10 FROM THE TIPS, IM 64 AND CARRY MY CLUBS
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

PostedJune 27, 2012
steve39
from manhattan beach, ca
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Playability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the problem with ordering on line was I could not order the right shaft with a low kickpoint that I was looking for and needed. I have the other three Diablo Hybrid clubs that have really made a great difference in my game. I was hoping this could serve as a replacement to a 3 wood, which I can't seem to find one I like or hit. But more than likely it will go in the garage with a few others.
Handicap 9.5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The set up and forgiveness are the best out there

PostedJune 23, 2012
Tyler Fitzel
from Hugo
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way these things set up and look, I wish all my clubs would hit this easy.
Handicap +1
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent hybrid good feel ,good distance

PostedAugust 5, 2011
TGW Customer
from Kenosha
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good hybrid, best I have used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great club

PostedAugust 1, 2011
TGW Customer
from Coudersport
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I struggled with my old hybrid because of the offset. Everthing was a hook. This club has just enough offset to be forgiving but also allows me to work the ball if I have to.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Callaway Diablo Edge Tour Two Hybrid

PostedJuly 15, 2011
TGW Customer
from Charlotte
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great club. This replaced my Diablo Edge Tour 5 wood which I had a tendancy to hook. This club produces a nice high draw and is only about 5 to 10 yards shorter than the 5 wood.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Control & Distance

PostedJune 15, 2011
TGW Customer
from Kentwood
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good replacement for 5 wood. Straighter with fewer miss-hits. I'm almost 60 and can get 220 yds with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent distance and platability

PostedJune 10, 2011
TGW Customer
from Evans
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the first Hybrids I've ever played. I am overwhelmed with how easy they are to hit. The ball explodes off the club face and has a beautiful trajectory. I will never have a 3 iron again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm very happy with this club

PostedJune 6, 2011
TGW Customer
from Catano
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have missed my 5 wood for a long time. This club is perfect for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice club, good distance

PostedMay 24, 2011
TGW Customer
from Enola
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I'm getting older, distance has started to become an issue. Since I usually hit the ball high, I figured a #2 hybrid would be a good club to get decent distance with the playability of a hybrid. I really like the club. It seems like it gets really good distance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice addition to my bag

PostedMay 23, 2011
TGW Customer
from Georgetown
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I added the 4-hybrid Tour to replace my 4-iron. This was such a good move, I followed up by replacing my 5-wood with the 2-Hybrid Tour. I've found the 4-hybrid to be great off the tee on some of the longer par-3's, and it's also very good for laying up on some longer par-5's, whether using a full-swing or even just a punching to keep it low. The only thing I had to do was change the grips: the stock grip is a .580 and I prefer the smaller .600
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very playable for Tour version

PostedMarch 19, 2011
GRP1
from Nampa
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a lower profile hybid that is exceedingly easy to hit and forgiving for a tour version. My only complaint as with all low profile clubs it is harder for me to make solid contact out of the rough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
TGW Customer
from Fredonia
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hybrids. I have #2, 3 & 5 hybrids and they are the best hybrids I have own so far. It launches easily from all lies and it holds green better than my long irons. I highly recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This hybrid is pure magic!!!

PostedAugust 18, 2010
TGW Customer
from Melbourne
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought the 6 hybrid (non-tour model) and liked it so much I bought the 2,3 & 4 tour hybrids, and the non-tour 5 hybrid. These clubs definately make playng the game more enjoyable and have help me save strokes. I can definately hit and control the ball much better with these hybrids then I can with my irons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Callaway Mens Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid Utility Woods
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Playability 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Price/Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5