The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taylor Made TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

Taylor Made TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons

Great New Price! TaylorMade Burner Plus Irons... Super-Long & Super-Forgiving! The Burner Plus Irons from TaylorMade Golf were, developed for the 10+ handicap bomber who loves his Burner driver and wants an iron that shares the same personality and the same fast-and-long qualities. </font size> TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons feature: </font size> Set includes: #4 thru PW (45°) , AW (50° ) Steel shaft available in Regular, Uniflex or Stiff flex Available in left and right-hand Click Product Tour for more information Burner Plus...An Iron With A Driver-Like Personality!
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(204 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 204 reviews
5 stars
141
4 stars
60
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
70 out of 70100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Review 1 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice clubs. I'm giving up my old irons for these.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Sam3
from Boston
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well balanced and effective if your swing is correct.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great hitting clubs.

PostedMay 9, 2014
TerMichael
from Lexington North Carolina
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from using old style Wilson Staffs to these Taylor Made Burner irons.It was a night and days deference. I have only played with them one time and fell in love with them.I would recommend these clubs to your average golfer.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

PostedMay 8, 2014
Tariel
from Key West
Frequency of Play:less than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These clubs are a gosdend for me because I could never get consistent with distance and accuracy it was either one or the other and the bottom line is that these clubs have helped my game which was in desperate need of better second shots on Par 4's and I didn't go bankrupt purchasing them so all in all AWESOME!
Pros: Durable, very forgiving for a hacker like me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedApril 26, 2014
TMadeFan1
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed more distance the first time I hit them.I was playing with a 15 year old set of the original Taylor Made Burners.These are well worth the money.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great clubs!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
beginnergolfer
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these clubs. They were a great price. He said he gets about 20-30 yards further then he used to with his old set and are a lot more forgiving.
Pros: High quality, Durable, forgiving
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product is great!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Puttputt497
from Shalimar, FL
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use & overall, my game is better then before I got the BurnerPluses
Pros: High quality, Durable, good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long time Taylor Made Rac OS user

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Onofrioleon
from Aptos
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've played my Rac OS's for ten years. Such great clubs. Just wanted a change and I made the right choice. These new Burner Plus's were a great move. I'm a little older and so far they feel a little more forgiving, which is a good thing. Feel nice and solid and the distance is right on. No adjustment time. Love 'em.
Pros: High quality, Durable, very easy transition from old clubs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wise purchase

PostedMarch 23, 2014
dbwhitt
from Southeast Ohio
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is only the second set of irons that I've ever purchased in 25 plus years of golfing. They replace a set of imitation ping clubs that I bought when I first started. I am thrilled to see the improvement in my game. The ball seems to come off each shot much truer than what I've experienced in the past. My distance has also improved, so I need to recalculate what club to use for various shots. That will not be a problem. The clubs seem to have high quality and a more durable "feel" about them. The fairway irons are a joy to play, and the two wedges are fabulous. It's like I can finally chip with confidence! Definite improvement on my short game. TGW's pricing was very competitive. I utilized a "percent off" email code that I received, along with free shipping. This purchase was a no-brainer. I would highly recommend it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good solid irons

PostedMarch 22, 2014
pebbleboy
from Grandbury, Texas
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality irons with all the latest technology built in. Swing them correctly and you will be rewarded.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great feel

PostedMarch 17, 2014
SammyG852
from Dallas,TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these clubs on TGW.com because the price was better than anywhere I found, retail or online. The shipping was prompt and the product was shipped very securely.
I've played with the clubs once since I have purchased. They have a great feel when hit correctly and I've noticed my distance increased compared to my last set of clubs.
I will be purchasing from TGW.com again.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Forgiving

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Biggin
from Indiana
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my Burners. They make my play better! They are fantastic, can't wait to play even more as it warms up.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much easier to hit the irons flush.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
SandKiller
from OFallon, MO
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irons are easier to hit straight and flush compared to older irons I had. Head weight makes it easier to stay down. Professional looking iron.
Pros: High quality, Durable, excellent weighted head
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
usedtobeahacker
from Hanover, Pa.
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice set of irons, added distance over my old clubs, strikes the ball very solidly
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedMarch 7, 2014
MeBert
from Canal Winchester, Ohio
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking club with lots of forgiveness on miss hits. Large sweet spot and I'm hitting longer with the Taylor Made Burner Plus Irons than I have for the last several years with my previous irons.
Pros: High quality
Cons: i have absolutely no problems with tgw
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great set of clubs

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
DrityDrew
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been playing with a 10 year old set of clubs. I decided if I was going to really to put so e time into golf, I needed to get my own set of sticks.
Right off the rip, I noticed about 8 to 10 yards of added distance. As I played, I have also noticed less wild shots coming off the club face. Over all, I'm very happy with my set of Burner irons.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like the feel

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
lock
from morris
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like taylor made eguipment .I when play better when using them
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great deal

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Robert75
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far played them twice and played smoothley, nice quality and value for money seems unbeatble.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great clubs for an excellent price.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Loofus9
from West chester, PA
Frequency of Play:more than once per month
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I play Taylor Made 3.0 and I bought the Burner Plus irons for my son. I know he will love them. Mine are much more foregiving than the Adams irons that I previously played.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

look great, play easy

PostedNovember 27, 2013
2manyputts
from parker, az
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added distance, added spin on short irons, "A" wedge has great bounce, can even hit it from most bunkers. Very forgiving mid irons. Now if I could only putt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TaylorMade Mens Burner Plus Irons
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My long iron shots are back.

PostedNovember 8, 2013
TClaw
from Southlake
Frequency of Play:every week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these irons on sale, and I'm glad I took the chance on them. I was always ok on the short irons however with these clubs, the 4 and 5 irons are back in my bag.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>