The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precept Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls

Precept Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls

Precept Laddie X Golf Balls Explode Off The Tee! Precept Laddie Xtreme Double Dozen Golf Balls feature: For players seeking long distance and great feel 2-Piece Surlyn® cover for durability Enhanced velocity muscle-fiber core New 372 wind cheating dimple design Explosive off the driver with high launch and low spin for extreme distance Touch N' Control ionomer cover Available in Two 12-Ball Packs Laddie X Golf Balls...Long Distance, Great Feel!
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(226 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 226 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
113
3 stars
17
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Review 1 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Beautifull
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:21 +
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product, definitely I will recommend this produc to my friends and family.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Precept Laddie

PostedDecember 14, 2013
BigZ
from Long Island
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent ball made by Bridgestone.
Especially good for average swing speeds as it is a low compression ball. Distance was much longer than I expected and nice and soft when chipping around green. also like to putt with these as they are butter soft on green. I would use this ball even if it was more expensive, but at this price, it is a true bargain.
Pros: High quality
Cons: have nothing negative to say about these balls
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Exceptional Ball for a Great Price

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
BorderGolfer
from Vermont
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:0-6
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For us value minded consumers with lower swing speeds this ball fits the bill. For less than $1 a ball it plays well for the average golfer. Testimony to that is the fact that Bridgestone (who marketed their balls for years under the name Precept) is suppose to have phased out all Precept men's golf balls (and now they are doing it with womens balls too), but they just can't stop making these Laddie golf balls just because of the demand for them. I am a 5 handicap and I use them.
Try them, they are a perfect balance between playability and cost.
Pros: High quality, Durable, low cost
Cons: not as sexy as titelist or other pro endorsed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJune 14, 2013
borntogolf
from Bloomfield, Mo
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Precept Laddies are a very good balls for the low price. You get two dozen for the price of one.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ball for the price

PostedJune 12, 2013
Baller
from Trinity, FL
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:13-20
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this brand of ball during a recent round and decided to give it a try. To my surprise it was longer and softer than my preferred ball at the time. Now I use it consistently with great results.
Pros: High quality, Durable, this ball goes long!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CASUAL GOLF BALL.

PostedMay 27, 2013
THOMAS LAWSON
from OMAHA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BEING A CASUAL GOLFER, BUT PLAYING OFTEN, I LOVE THE PRECEPT LADDIE GOLF BALL. IT IS DURABLE, GIVES GREAT FLIGHT AND DISTANCE FOR A SENIOR GOLFER. IT IS A GREAT VALUE AND THE ONLY BALL I USE.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good bang for your buck

PostedMay 22, 2013
Pags11
from Fort Myers, Fl
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Golf Handicap:7-12
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On Courses were it's very tight...This is a good enough ball. Pro V1 is my ball of choice but too expensive. .Precipt Laddie"s are much more affordable.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outstanding Value

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Tiebreaker
from Texas
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using these balls for several years now and find them to be a great combination of soft feel, distance and price. I do wish they could be a bit longer but I really like the soft feel of the Laddies. I've tried other two-piece distance balls and also multi-layer premium balls but find the Laddie to fit my game the best. Also, I'm cheap and still lose a few balls per round (my home course has lots of water and canyons) but don't mind too much with these.
Handicap 18
Pros: High quality, value
Cons: lacks a bit of distance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Ball

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
halfmoon
from Westminster, CO
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ball is one of my faviorite balls. I have used the Laddie for many
years and I will go for this ball anytime. I have great control, distance and able to manage my shots well.
Handicap 20
Pros: High quality, good distance
Cons: no cons on this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ball for the price

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Coupe
from South Florida
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a Bridgestone user and was told to try the Precept Laddie by a buddy and have been useing them every since. 1/3 of the cost and great feel and low spin it has improved my round by a couple of strokes.
Handicap 15
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

exceptional price, quick delivery and shipping rea

PostedNovember 26, 2012
namdoc
from marrero, la
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great product reasonable price and quick shipping
used as a gift to golfers playing in our annual tournament
Handicap 16
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

PostedNovember 24, 2012
pags
from Ft. Myers Fl.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good ball for the money. Will buy again. Give them a try.
Handicap 8
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good balls for the price.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
goodgolferone
from Hannibal.Ohio
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These golf balls are a good buy. If you end up loosing one it's not gonna break the bank.
Handicap 7
Pros: Durable, good ball for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
JeffC
from New Orleans
Frequency of Play:every week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What's not to like? My favorite balls, sale priced, and coupled with TGW's excellent sales and service - flawless delivery as well, I might add. I am very happy with the purchase.
Handicap If I had one, it would be at least 30!
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
dooie
from columbus OH
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perform exactly as expected and the price was great
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Oregongolfer
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding value for a reasonably priced ball. Less spin but very consistent flight and awesome for the long straight ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value, Great ball

PostedMay 14, 2012
SiggiJ
from Iceland
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ball is great for those with a slow/average swing speed. This ball does not stop as quickly as the tour balls on the green but that's not an issue for most amateurs. After a few chipping/pitching sessions on the practice area I got the feel just right.
It's on par with most other balls regarding length of the tee and my tee shots were quite straight with this ball.
I really liked the feel with the full Iron shots, It feels soft but my distances were the same and with a tour ball ( I used laser to measure )
I've been using these for 3 years now but I do try the tour balls ( Titleist pro V1/V1x and Taylor made Penta, Srixon Z-star ) in between but I don't feel that I can justify the price difference.
Excellent value and excellent balls.
Handicap 15
Pros: High quality, great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ball. DJ Trans's Dad reccomended it

PostedApril 27, 2012
Valention
from Lompoc
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you find them buy them. They are not always available.
Handicap 8
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Precept Ball

PostedApril 25, 2012
TRM13
from South Carolina
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spin 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spin/Distance Control 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent value and good ball for two dozen golf balls
Handicap 14
Pros: High quality, price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precept Laddie X Double Dozen Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedAugust 4, 2011
TGW Customer
from Miamisburg
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spin 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent ball at a very good price.A little over a dollar a ball plus shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>