The Golf Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PING PING i-Series Putters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Golf Warehouse.

PING PING i-Series Putters

Great New Price On PING i-Series Putters ! The pursuit of enhanced feel with proven weighting properties resulted in the creation of the i-Series putters. The two-piece insert combines a urethane insert and face appliqué to produce a firm response with a soft feel. Popular alignment models, including the Craz-E, are joined by the new ½ Craz-E and ½ Moon designs which feature increased MOI and easier alignment. Golfers loyal to the more traditional designs can choose from proven favorites, including the Anser and Zing models. PING putters are "Fit For Stroke" Results from hundreds of player and robot tests at PING offer overwhelming scientific support for the effectiveness of fitting for stroke. In recent years more diagnostic tools and testing equipment have become available, and the results prove that a golfer’s consistency improves when their putter balance matches their stroke type. Golfers swing the putter on one of three paths; straight , slight arc or strong arc . Not sure which putter stroke type you are? The iPING app now includes a fitting component that helps golfers select a putter model that best matches their stroke type. Click here for a PING iPhone/iPod cradle and to download the FREE iPING App. PING i-Series Putters: Models: ½ Craz-E • ½ Moon • ½ Wack-E • Anser • Anser 4 • B60 • Craz-E • Piper H • Wack-E • Zing For more custom options click the "Customize" tab above Available lie angles: Black: Standard • Blue: 1° Upright • Red: 1° Flat Available lengths: 33" • 34" • 35" • 36" Available in right- and left-hand models Includes headcover Click Product Tour for more information PING...A Winning Tradition!
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(168 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PING i-Series Putters
Review 1 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sets up great to the ball.

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Jimmmie
from Az
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has good weight . Heel and toe come through the ball together.
Handicap 12
Pros: High quality, Durable, comfortable grip
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Feel

PostedMarch 2, 2013
lov2pla
from APO AP
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Ping putter is excellence feel to it. The alignment on the putter help me tremendously on my game.
Handicap don't have one
Pros: High quality, price and feel
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Spcgolfer
from Los angeles
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the ping putter. Came right on time from tgw, as well the price for the putter was unbeatable.
Handicap 5
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
mntwins
from elk river,mn
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look and feel. I have had ping putters for 20 years. This one has to be the best. Great roll and feel.
Handicap 19
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great putter

PostedNovember 25, 2012
smokeydee23
from San Antonio, TX
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps you align your putts with ease but I do not like the noise that it makes when you strike the putt. Getting used to it now but not what I expected.
Handicap 10
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: noise vibration when you hit the putt
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Gipper3
from Flatlands of the Southeast
Frequency of Play:less than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This represents the first new manufacturer's putter I've ever owned. Other putters have consisted of second-hand ones passed down by my dad, and a standard blade style putter I made back in 1993, and have used since then.
The Ping Wack-e is aesthetically pleasing. The head size is rather imposing, but imparts a confident feeling when lining up the ball. Using the club is totally pleasing and feels great in the hands. It provides a perfectly stable pendulum, and the large head with all that metal behind it, doesn't allow the toe or heel to get ahead on the swing; the putter has a tendency to stay perfectly square to the ball. Surprisingly, there is a ring every time the ball is struck--almost like the ring encountered when striking a tuning fork. I thought after the first couple times hearing it that it would beome disconcerting, but after playing a round with it, I look forward to hearing it. The club also feels quite a bit heavier than my previous clubs, but I can get used to it quickly given that the weight is necessary for increasing the overall pendulum effect.
The negative? Not much to speak of, except that it takes some getting used to in terms of knowing how hard to swing in relation to the distance from the hole. Almost all my initial puts came up short, but were all pleasantly on line and would have gone had they been hit a little stronger.
Pros: High quality, great looking club; put together well; feels good
Cons: heavier than most; however aids in accuracy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedAugust 14, 2012
dynamite
from winton n. c.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this putter has great features rolls the ball very well
Handicap 13.5
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

price and product are awesome!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
tjbj
from Tallahassee, FL
Frequency of Play:every week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price for my Ping Wack-E putter was half then what they were asking for at Edwin Watts. The putter is weighted very well, durable and has a nice sound to it.
Handicap 18
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedApril 29, 2012
Spectre65
from 'Bama
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price on an Excellent putter. First off it was described as excellent condition and it was like new A++, not a mark on it. Putter has great weight for us blade putters, lines your putt easily and feel is terrific. All in all a better than terrific investment.
Handicap 9
Pros: High quality, Durable, good feel on the stroke and when it connects with
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedApril 25, 2012
Framella
from Lakewood NJ
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Accuracy/Forgiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help Your Game? 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best putter I have.I am an average player,I"m not a long hitter,but since I have been using this putter my scores have gone down a lot.What I give up in distance,I make up in putts.
Handicap 19
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

PostedAugust 15, 2011
TGW Customer
from Palm Beach Gardens
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This putter has great feel and balance. Can't beat the price either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well balanced.

PostedAugust 9, 2011
TGW Customer
from Grass Valley
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut down on my three putts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PUTTER GREAT FEEL AND EASY TO LINE UP.

PostedAugust 4, 2011
TGW Customer
from FAIRFAX
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAD USED A 3 BALL ODYESSEY FOR LAST 2 YEARS AND WANTED TO GET BACK TO A BLADE. THIS THING IS AWESOME. WAS DRAINING AWESOME PUTTS IN NO TIME. WELL WORTH THE PRICE, AND THIS IS THE FIRST PING CLUB I HAVE OWNED AND PROBABLY WON'T BE THE LAST.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best putter I have ever owned

PostedAugust 3, 2011
TGW Customer
from Waukesha
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to the ping I series mallet type, I used a blade putter. The Ping putter has made it easier for me to line my putts up and know the ball will roll where I have it aimed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

met my expectations

PostedJuly 29, 2011
TGW Customer
from NORTH KINGSTOWN
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The craz e putter rivals the two ball odessy at a lower price and is true to its user. I wish that I had more options in my choice of club length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Most colorful putter I ever own.

PostedJuly 23, 2011
TGW Customer
from Manchester
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still testing the greens with the new Ping putter. I am to fickled a putter to do it justice yet, usually switch putters every two or three days. I like the center shaft set up, sure it will grow on me.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PING I-Series 1/2 Craz-e Putter

PostedJuly 17, 2011
TGW Customer
from Poughkeepsie
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st time using a center shafter putter. Thought it would take more time than it did to get used to it - but to my surprise it didn't. The setup to the ball is square and the guides on top makes it very easy to line up the putt. I think the best feature of this putter is the insert...it has a soft fell that seems to hold the ball on the face and get it rolling better than any putter I have used in the past. Yet the feel is a solid strike as well. Great putter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best putter I've Used

PostedJuly 5, 2011
TGW Customer
from Summerville
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The extra-heavy head helps me follow through straight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is THE putter for me

PostedJune 27, 2011
TGW Customer
from SARATOGA
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putters are very personal and I found this putter very suitable to me. Like the look, feel, weight distribution. The shaft located at the center of the putter allows the Putts be more steady. I have had more success with this putter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PING i-Series Putters
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Anser purchase

PostedJune 24, 2011
TGW Customer
from Brooklyn
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it as a gift, although knocked a few around with it. Liked the feel and insert. Not as soft as a White Hot I own (and appreciate), slightly more firm like the TM Rossa I own (and also like). Distance off the face seemed consistent. Heavier, which I consider good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>